Business, & agriculture finance

Canara Doctor's Choice

Composite, term-loan and working-capital finance for medical professionals, up to ₹5 crore, with a 20% working-capital margin and repayment up to seven years.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Canara Doctor's Choice

0 of 7 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Registered medical practitioners in allopathy, dental, ayurveda, unani and homeopathy and their clinics, laboratories, hospitals and related enterprises?

Published source: Customer type

2Do you meet this requirement: Qualified registered medical practitioners with practical experience and eligible individual, proprietorship, partnership, company or trust structures?

3Does your annual turnover meet this requirement: the page does not state a numeric turnover floor?

4Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Customer identification and NF998 MSME application?

Published source: Documents

5Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Unit/promoter address proof?

Published source: Documents

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Licences and permissions?

Published source: Documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Last three years financial papers with ITR and projections?

Published source: Documents
0 of 7 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
Manually checked 4 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byCanara Bank

India through Canara Bank branches

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Customer typeRegistered medical practitioners in allopathy, dental, ayurveda, unani and homeopathy and their clinics, laboratories, hospitals and related enterprises.View source
Complete target and eligibility sections reviewed.
Source
Canara Doctor's Choice
Page / section
Target group / eligibility
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Turnover / vintageNo numeric turnover or business-vintage threshold is stated on the reviewed Doctor's Choice page; practical experience and non-defaulter status are required.View source
Complete page reviewed; it specifies professional qualification, experience and account conduct, but no turnover floor.
Source
Canara Doctor's Choice
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility amountNo stated minimum; maximum ₹5 crore for manufacturing/services. Working-capital sub-limit is 20% of maximum, capped at ₹50 lakh.View source
Complete quantum section reviewed.
Source
Canara Doctor's Choice
Page / section
Quantum of loan
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
RateRLLR-linked MSME lending rate applies; no fixed scheme percentage is printed on the reviewed page.View source
The page directs borrowers to -linked lending rates and does not print a fixed percentage.
Source
Canara Doctor's Choice
Page / section
Rate references
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
RepaymentWorking capital tenable for two years subject to annual review; term loan up to seven years.View source
Complete repayment section reviewed.
Source
Canara Doctor's Choice
Page / section
Repayment period
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Security / marginUp to ₹25,000 nil margin; above ₹25,000, term loan for premises 25%, equipment 20% and working capital 20%; collateral/approved security should be at least 100%.View source
Complete margin/security rows reviewed.
Source
Canara Doctor's Choice
Page / section
Margin and security
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
FeesApplicable Canara MSME service charges; no fixed numeric processing amount is printed on the reviewed scheme page.View source
Complete page and linked charge reference reviewed.
Source
Canara Doctor's Choice
Page / section
Charges
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
DocumentsNF998 MSME application, KYC/address proof, licences, three years financial papers and ITR/projections, guarantor asset details, medical qualification/registration, tax assessments and clinic/hospital licence.View source
Published document list reviewed.
Source
Canara Doctor's Choice
Page / section
Documents
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Geographic limitsIndia through Canara Bank branches.View source
National scheme page reviewed.
Source
Canara Doctor's Choice
Page / section
Availability
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • No stated minimum loan; maximum ₹5 crore for manufacturing/services
  • Working-capital sub-limit 20% of maximum, capped at ₹50 lakh
  • Term-loan repayment up to seven years; working capital tenable for two years subject to annual review
  • Equipment, premises and medical-business working capital supported

Eligibility

  • Qualified registered medical practitioners with practical experience and eligible individual, proprietorship, partnership, company or trust structures; the page does not state a numeric turnover floor.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Customer identification and NF998 application
  • Unit/promoter address proof
  • Licences and permissions
  • Last three years financial papers with and projections
  • Guarantor asset details where applicable
  • Medical degree and registration certificate
  • Income/wealth-tax assessment orders
  • Clinic, hospital or nursing-home licence

Related official documents

Canara Doctor's Choiceofficial-product-page · current · accessed 4 Sept 2026

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Canara and export-finance terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Canara and exporter product pages · Complete product tables Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 5 rows · 7 columnsCanara MSME and export-finance termsPublished facility, eligibility, amount, pricing, security, tenure and fees transcribed from current official Canara Bank pages.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Canara MSME and export-finance terms
ProductEligible customerFacility amountRateSecurity / marginRepaymentFees
Canara Star in manufacturing/services and listed entitiesAbove ₹10 lakh; maximum not published to + 1.00%20% WC/TL, 15% NFB; 100% security coverageWC 1 year; term loan up to 10 yearsService-charge schedule; fixed fee not published
Canara -registered with 6+ months returns and 75% turnover routedAbove ₹10 lakh to ₹10 croreStarting 8.25% p.a.Nil margin; collateral at least 75%12 monthsFixed fee not published
Doctor's ChoiceRegistered medical practitioners and related medical enterprisesNo stated minimum; up to ₹5 crore; WC sub-limit ₹50 lakh-linked; fixed percentage not published20% WC/equipment, 25% premises; 100% collateralWC 2 years; term loan up to 7 yearsFixed fee not published
ContractorEligible government/other contractors with Canara operative accountAbove ₹25 lakh; maximum not published-linked; fixed percentage not publishedWC nil; TL/NFB 20%; collateral at least 50%WC 1 year; term loan 5–7 yearsFixed fee not published
CGSEDirect/indirect exporters meeting turnover testsUp to 20% of limit; loan cap ₹50 crore1% below existing WC rate, capped 10%100% guarantee; no additional collateral4 years incl. 1-year moratoriumProcessing and guarantee fees nil
Canara and exporter product pages · Complete product tables · accessed 4 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Canara Bank

Related products