Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

Loan//Credit Card against Deposit

Online term loan, overdraft or Visa/RuPay credit card secured by an eligible unencumbered Indian Bank term deposit, with finance capped at 90% of deposit value or ₹10 lakh online.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Loan//Credit Card against Deposit

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: Eligibility is based on holding an eligible unencumbered Indian Bank term deposit and satisfying the account-operation and identification conditions?

Published source: Minimum income

2Do you meet this requirement: Variable recurring deposits, minor deposits and tax-saver deposits are excluded?

Published source: Eligibility

3Do you meet this requirement: one deposit cannot support multiple facilities?

Published source: Eligibility

4Do you meet this requirement: Eligible Indian Bank term-deposit account?

Published source: Required documents

5Do you meet this requirement: and pledge of the term deposit for branch mode?

Published source: Required documents

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Eligible Indian Bank term deposit?

Published source: Required documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Aadhaar-linked customer record with registered mobile for online mode?

Published source: Required documents

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Deposit pledge documentation for branch mode?

Published source: Required documents

9Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Individual customer holding an unencumbered Indian Bank term deposit in Self or Either or Survivor mode, with valid Aadhaar and registered mobile available in CIF for online mode?

Published source: Eligibility
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
Manually checked 31 Aug 2026 · active
Offered byIndian Bank

India; online and branch modes subject to Indian Bank deposit terms

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Loan typeSecured term loan, overdraft or Visa/RuPay credit card against an eligible Indian Bank term deposit.View source
The page offers all three facilities against the term deposit.
Source
Loan//Credit Card against Deposit — Indian Bank
Page / section
Features of the Product
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateFor term loan and overdraft, 1 percentage point above the applicable interest rate on the pledged term deposit. The credit-card facility does not have a separate rate stated on this page.View source
The online terms state 1% above the respective term-deposit rate for overdraft and term loan.
Source
Loan//Credit Card against Deposit — Indian Bank
Page / section
Online Features of the Product; Interest Rates
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkThe term-loan and overdraft rate is linked to the applicable rate of the pledged Indian Bank term deposit; no separate lending benchmark is named.View source
The page defines pricing as 1% over the applicable pledged-deposit rate.
Source
Indian Bank deposit-backed loan rate review
Page / section
Interest Rates
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
APRNo separate APR percentage or APR calculation is published for the deposit-backed term loan, overdraft or credit card on the reviewed page.View source
The page publishes a deposit-linked spread but no calculation.
Source
Indian Bank deposit-backed facility review
Page / section
Complete online and branch feature tables
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum incomeNo income threshold is published. Eligibility is based on holding an eligible unencumbered Indian Bank term deposit and satisfying the account-operation and identification conditions.View source
The page defines a deposit-backed facility and does not require a separate salary or income amount.
Source
Loan//Credit Card against Deposit — Indian Bank
Page / section
Features of the Product; Eligibility
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum amountOnline mode: lower of 90% of the deposit value and ₹10 lakh. Branch mode: up to 90% of the accrued deposit value, with a 10% margin; the facility cannot run beyond deposit maturity.View source
The online feature list publishes the 90%-or-₹10-lakh cap; the branch table publishes 90% of accrued value and 10% margin.
Source
Loan//Credit Card against Deposit — Indian Bank
Page / section
Maximum Permissible Limit; Amount of Loan; Margin
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment tenureBranch term-loan repayment is flexible but cannot extend beyond the maturity date of the pledged term deposit. The online page does not state a separate instalment tenor.View source
The branch feature table states flexible repayment up to the deposit maturity date.
Source
Loan//Credit Card against Deposit — Indian Bank
Page / section
Repayment
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing feeThe reviewed online and branch product tables do not state a separate processing fee for this deposit-backed facility.View source
The complete product page lists the facility, limit, rate, margin and security but no separate processing fee.
Source
Indian Bank deposit-backed facility fee review
Page / section
Complete online and branch feature tables
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / foreclosureThe reviewed online and branch product tables do not state a separate prepayment or foreclosure charge; branch repayment is described as flexible up to deposit maturity.View source
No separate prepayment amount appears in the full current product page.
Source
Indian Bank deposit-backed facility prepayment review
Page / section
Complete online and branch feature tables
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityIndividual customer holding an unencumbered Indian Bank term deposit in Self or Either or Survivor mode, with valid Aadhaar and registered mobile available in CIF for online mode. Variable recurring deposits, minor deposits and tax-saver deposits are excluded; one deposit cannot support multiple facilities.View source
The official feature list publishes the account mode, Aadhaar, deposit exclusions and single-facility rule.
Source
Loan//Credit Card against Deposit — Indian Bank
Page / section
Features of the Product
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Required documentsEligible Indian Bank term-deposit account; Aadhaar-linked customer record with registered mobile for online mode; and pledge of the term deposit for branch mode.View source
The page requires the eligible deposit, Aadhaar-linked record for online access and deposit pledge for branch mode.
Source
Loan//Credit Card against Deposit — Indian Bank
Page / section
Features of the Product; Security
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Geographic limitsIndividual customer holding an unencumbered Indian Bank term deposit in Self or Either or Survivor mode, with valid Aadhaar and registered mobile available in CIF for online mode. Variable recurring deposits, minor deposits and tax-saver deposits are excluded; one deposit cannot support multiple facilities.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Individual customer holding an unencumbered Indian Bank term deposit in Self or Either or Survivor mode, with valid Aadhaar and registered mobile available in for online mode. Variable recurring deposits, minor deposits and tax-saver deposits are excluded; one deposit cannot support multiple facilities.”.
Source
Loan//Credit Card against Deposit — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Online term loan, overdraft or Visa/RuPay credit card against one eligible term deposit
  • Online limit is the lower of 90% of deposit value and ₹10 lakh
  • Branch facility can be up to 90% of accrued deposit value with 10% margin
  • Rate for term loan/ is 1 percentage point above the pledged deposit rate

Eligibility

  • The deposit must be unencumbered, in the individual customer's name and operated as Self or Either or Survivor, with a valid Aadhaar and registered mobile in .
  • Variable recurring deposits, minor deposits and Indian Bank tax-saver deposits are excluded; multiple facilities against one deposit are not allowed.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Eligible Indian Bank term deposit
  • Aadhaar-linked customer record with registered mobile for online mode
  • Deposit pledge documentation for branch mode

Related official documents

Loan/OD/Credit Card against Deposit — Indian Bank official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 31 Aug 2026

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Loan//Credit Card against Deposit — published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Loan//Credit Card against Deposit — Indian Bank · Complete online feature list and branch Key Features table Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 9 rows · 3 columnsLoan/OD/Credit Card against Deposit — published termsCurrent online and branch term-loan, overdraft and credit-card-against-deposit limits, rate basis and security.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Loan/OD/Credit Card against Deposit — published terms
ParameterOnline modeBranch mode
Eligible customerIndividual customer with an unencumbered term deposit in Self/Either or Survivor mode; Aadhaar and registered mobile in .Indian Bank term-deposit holder.
FacilityTerm loan, overdraft or Visa/RuPay credit card.Term loan or overdraft.
AmountLower of 90% of deposit value and ₹10 lakh.Up to 90% of accrued deposit value.
MarginImplicit 10% where 90% limit applies.10% on accrued deposit value.
RateTerm loan/: 1 percentage point over applicable term-deposit rate.1 percentage point over pledged term-deposit rate.
RepaymentOnline tenor not separately stated.Flexible, up to deposit maturity date.
SecurityEligible term deposit; one facility per deposit.Pledge of term deposit.
Excluded depositsVariable recurring, minor and tax-saver deposits.The page does not list a separate branch exclusion beyond the eligible term-deposit condition.
Fees / prepaymentNo separate processing or prepayment charge is stated.No separate processing or prepayment charge is stated.
Loan//Credit Card against Deposit — Indian Bank · Complete online feature list and branch Key Features table · accessed 31 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from Indian Bank

Related products