Compare products

accounts

Compare Non-Resident External account products.

28 products

Filter NRE / NRO / FCNR type
Matches any selected option
Filter Currency
Matches any selected option
Filter Minimum balance
Filter Interest rate
Filter Repatriation
Filter Eligibility
Matches any selected option
Non-callable Baroda Advantage fixed deposit for accounts
  • Indian rupees () for the non-callable deposit
  • interest is taxable and principal is non-repatriable except as permitted under applicable rules.
Above ₹1 crore and below ₹3 crore
  • 6.30% to 6.80% p.a. general// by tenor
  • 6.80% to 7.30% senior citizens
  • special 444/555-day rates available
Funds cannot be withdrawn before maturity under the non-callable scheme. interest is taxable under Indian income-tax rules, while principal and interest are fully repatriable on maturity and interest is tax-free in India.
  • An individual or may open the deposit in their own name, or jointly with another individual or a resident/ joint holder
  • normal fixed-deposit eligibility instructions also apply.
account
Indian rupees ()
  • No universal minimum balance amount is published for the Salary Savings Account. The account must retain ₹50,000 to use the stated auto-sweep facility
  • balances above that amount transfer to .
  • The savings-account page does not publish a numeric savings rate. Auto-swept funds earn the applicable term-deposit rate for 12 months
  • an held for less than 12 months earns no interest.
The account accepts monthly overseas earnings in Indian rupees, allows free repatriation, provides remittance facilities and has interest income exempt from Indian income tax under applicable rules.
For an or who has gone abroad for employment and receives salary and bonuses at fixed intervals from the employer. Required proof includes employee , latest three months’ salary slips and an employer employment letter, in addition to documents.
account
Indian rupees ()
₹2.5 lakh
Funds swept to earn the applicable term-deposit rate for 12 months. No interest is paid on an held for less than 12 months, and the page states that no additional senior-citizen or staff interest applies.
The account is fully repatriable and offers higher interest through sweep-in/sweep-out, free cheque book, free internet/mobile banking, free , unlimited free transactions, 50% locker-rent discount and a 0.15% concession on home and auto-loan rates.
  • and
  • minors not eligible
  • savings account with digital onboarding for individual Indian-passport holders with a valid employment, business or vocation visa
  • minors below 10 need a natural guardian.
Indian rupees ( account).
  • ₹10,000
  • not applicable for the first two quarters.
Not published on the reviewed Aspire account page. It publishes a ₹10,000 (waived for the first two quarters), but no numeric savings-rate percentage.
  • funds are fully repatriable under the account’s status
  • the page presents the product as an savings account for eligible Indian-passport holders and does not state a separate cap.
  • Individual Indian passport holder with a valid employment, business or vocation visa
  • the page also describes online opening for resident Indian individuals aged 18 or above who do not already hold an account with the bank, pending status activation.
savings account for women and /, with optional auto-sweep into a 12-month fixed deposit.
Indian rupees ().
Monthly average balance ₹1,00,000 for , or ₹10 lakh when plus term deposit is considered.
  • Savings rate as applicable from time to time
  • auto-sweep earns the applicable term-deposit rate for 12 months, with no interest on an held less than 12 months.
Interest and principal are fully repatriable, subject to / rules.
  • Women and /
  • primary applicant age 18 or above
  • minors are not eligible. Pakistani and Bangladeshi applicants require prior approval.
account
Indian rupees ()
₹1 lakh , or ₹10 lakh plus term deposits
  • The Premium account page does not publish a numeric savings-rate percentage
  • the balance earns the applicable savings rate from time to time.
Benefits include optional auto-sweep with a ₹1,00,000 threshold, 12-month and Monday sweeps, tax-exempt income, free cheque book and locker, zero Mastercard debit-card issuance/renewal charges, free airport-lounge access, 100% locker-rent concession and concession on home/auto-loan rates and processing fees.
  • , and
  • minors may open with parent/guardian under bank terms
account
Indian rupees ()
₹1 lakh , or ₹10 lakh plus term deposits
  • The Premium account page does not publish a numeric savings-rate percentage
  • interest is paid at the applicable savings rate and is taxable under rules.
USD 1 million cumulatively per financial year
  • , and
  • minors may open with parent/guardian under bank terms
Foreign Currency Linked Rupee Deposit for , with a forward contract available on maturity amount.
  • Receipt may be denominated in , , or
  • minimum USD 10,000 or equivalent in a convertible currency.
USD 10,000 or equivalent in any convertible currency, including equivalent.
  • As applicable under the (B) scheme from time to time
  • expected customer yield depends on forward premium between the two currencies.
  • The FCLRD maturity amount is linked to a forward contract between the foreign currency and rupee
  • repatriation is governed by the selected / funding route and the forward-contract terms, not a separate freely repatriable savings balance.
Non-resident Indians funding from an existing / account or permitted fresh inward remittance through normal banking channels.
(B) foreign-currency term deposit with principal and interest fully repatriable in foreign currency.
, , , and .
  • The (B) page does not publish a single numeric minimum deposit amount
  • deposits are accepted in the listed foreign currencies under the bank’s current (B) terms.
  • Current (B) rates effective 13 July 2026: USD 5.00% for 1–2 years, 3.55% for 2–3 years, 3.35% for 3–4 years, 2.95% for 4–5 years and 3.05% for 5 years
  • /// rates vary by the published currency table.
  • Principal and interest can be repatriated in the designated foreign currency
  • interest is tax-free in India under the product description.
and persons of Indian origin resident abroad, funding deposits through permitted inward remittances, , foreign-currency instruments or transfers from qualifying / accounts.
rupee current account for individuals and institutions, opened by permitted remittance from abroad and useful for business transactions.
Indian rupees ().
Monthly average balance ₹50,000.
No interest is applicable on the current-account deposit balance.
Funds including interest can be repatriated, subject to applicable / rules.
  • overseas corporate bodies cannot open the account under the stated date rule.
rupee fixed deposit with cumulative/reinvestment and quarterly-interest options.
Indian rupees (), with proceeds payable in a currency of the depositor’s choice where permitted.
  • No separate numeric minimum deposit is published on the Rupee Fixed Deposits page
  • deposits follow the current Bank of Baroda term-deposit acceptance rules.
  • Current term-deposit schedule (below ₹3 crore, effective 12 June 2026): 6.25% for 1 year through 3 years, 6.30% above 3 years to 5 years, and 6.00% above 5 years to 10 years
  • special 444-day and 555-day schemes are 6.45% and 6.75% respectively.
Principal and interest are freely repatriable in any convertible foreign currency at a place of the depositor’s choice.
  • Available to and eligible under rules
  • principal and interest are freely repatriable in a permitted convertible foreign currency.
account
Indian rupees ()
  • No numeric minimum balance is published on the reviewed Rupee Savings Account page
  • it instead lists permitted funding, cheque-book and remittance facilities.
  • The page does not publish a numeric savings rate
  • it says interest is payable half-yearly in June and December and directs customers to the current deposit-rate schedule.
Principal and interest fully repatriable
  • Available to
  • funding may come through inward remittance in convertible currency, transfers from / accounts or permitted local rupee instruments. Cash in rupees cannot be deposited.
account
Indian rupees ()
  • No numeric minimum balance is published on the reviewed Rupee Savings Account page
  • remittance, cheque-book and nomination facilities are described instead.
  • The page does not publish a numeric savings rate
  • it states that deposit interest is credited half-yearly in June and December and is subject to tax withholding where applicable.
Entire principal non-repatriable
  • Available to
  • an existing resident domestic account is converted to when the holder moves abroad for employment, business or emigration. Overseas corporate bodies cannot hold the account under the cited directive.
  • Resident Foreign Currency account for returning to India with intent to settle permanently
  • deposits are held in foreign currency term deposits.
, , or denominations.
  • No numeric minimum balance is published for the Resident Foreign Currency account on the reviewed product page
  • the account is a foreign-currency account for eligible returning residents.
  • The reviewed Resident Foreign Currency account page does not publish a numeric interest rate
  • any applicable rate follows the bank’s current deposit/account schedule.
  • Funds are freely repatriable for bona-fide purposes without permission
  • funds may be drawn in and re-designated as / if the customer goes abroad again.
  • returning to India and settling in India
  • qualifying RNOR customers may claim the stated tax treatment for interest.
Rupee-linked foreign-currency deposit for with a forward contract available on the maturity amount.
  • Deposit receipt may be issued in , , or
  • minimum USD 10,000 or equivalent in any convertible currency including equivalent.
USD 10,000 or equivalent in a convertible currency.
  • As applicable under the (B) scheme
  • effective yield depends on the forward premium between the two currencies.
  • The rupee-linked foreign-currency deposit is settled through its maturity forward contract
  • applicable / funding and / rules govern repatriation rather than a separate savings-account limit.
  • Available to funding the deposit from permitted / sources or fresh inward remittance
  • the maturity amount is linked to a foreign-currency forward contract.
  • savings account
  • premium variants are IND D'Elite, IND Premium and IND Plus savings accounts.
Indian rupees ().
  • Ordinary minimum balance is not published on the reviewed page. Premium variants publish /term-deposit options: D'Elite ₹10 lakh, or ₹5 lakh + ₹50 lakh , or ₹1 lakh + ₹1 crore
  • Premium ₹2 lakh, or ₹1 lakh + ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 + ₹25 lakh
  • Plus ₹50,000, or ₹25,000 + ₹5 lakh , or ₹10,000 + ₹10 lakh .
savings rates follow the current Indian Bank schedule: 2.50% p.a. up to ₹10 lakh, 2.60% above ₹10 lakh to below ₹200 crore and 2.65% from ₹200 crore and above in the reviewed / schedule.
  • Ordinary funds and interest are freely repatriable. Premium variants retain repatriation treatment
  • service privileges do not change the underlying account rules.
  • Non-Resident Indians
  • a resident close relative may be joint holder only on former- or survivor-resident basis. Premium variants require the selected /term-deposit criterion.
  • savings account
  • premium variants are IND D'Elite, IND Premium and IND Plus savings accounts.
Indian rupees ().
  • Ordinary minimum balance is not published on the reviewed page. Premium variants publish /term-deposit options: D'Elite ₹10 lakh, or ₹5 lakh + ₹50 lakh , or ₹1 lakh + ₹1 crore
  • Premium ₹2 lakh, or ₹1 lakh + ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 + ₹25 lakh
  • Plus ₹50,000, or ₹25,000 + ₹5 lakh , or ₹10,000 + ₹10 lakh .
savings rates follow the current Indian Bank schedule: 2.50% p.a. up to ₹10 lakh, 2.60% above ₹10 lakh to below ₹200 crore and 2.65% from ₹200 crore and above in the reviewed / schedule.
  • Ordinary funds and interest are freely repatriable. Premium variants retain repatriation treatment
  • service privileges do not change the underlying account rules.
  • Non-Resident Indians
  • a resident close relative may be joint holder only on former- or survivor-resident basis. Premium variants require the selected /term-deposit criterion.
  • savings account
  • premium variants are IND D'Elite, IND Premium and IND Plus savings accounts.
Indian rupees ().
  • Ordinary minimum balance is not published on the reviewed page. Premium variants publish /term-deposit options: D'Elite ₹10 lakh, or ₹5 lakh + ₹50 lakh , or ₹1 lakh + ₹1 crore
  • Premium ₹2 lakh, or ₹1 lakh + ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 + ₹25 lakh
  • Plus ₹50,000, or ₹25,000 + ₹5 lakh , or ₹10,000 + ₹10 lakh .
savings rates follow the current Indian Bank schedule: 2.50% p.a. up to ₹10 lakh, 2.60% above ₹10 lakh to below ₹200 crore and 2.65% from ₹200 crore and above in the reviewed / schedule.
  • Ordinary funds and interest are freely repatriable. Premium variants retain repatriation treatment
  • service privileges do not change the underlying account rules.
  • Non-Resident Indians
  • a resident close relative may be joint holder only on former- or survivor-resident basis. Premium variants require the selected /term-deposit criterion.
  • savings account
  • premium variants are IND D'Elite, IND Premium and IND Plus savings accounts.
Indian rupees ().
  • Ordinary minimum balance is not published on the reviewed page. Premium variants publish /term-deposit options: D'Elite ₹10 lakh, or ₹5 lakh + ₹50 lakh , or ₹1 lakh + ₹1 crore
  • Premium ₹2 lakh, or ₹1 lakh + ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 + ₹25 lakh
  • Plus ₹50,000, or ₹25,000 + ₹5 lakh , or ₹10,000 + ₹10 lakh .
savings rates follow the current Indian Bank schedule: 2.50% p.a. up to ₹10 lakh, 2.60% above ₹10 lakh to below ₹200 crore and 2.65% from ₹200 crore and above in the reviewed / schedule.
  • Ordinary funds and interest are freely repatriable. Premium variants retain repatriation treatment
  • service privileges do not change the underlying account rules.
  • Non-Resident Indians
  • a resident close relative may be joint holder only on former- or survivor-resident basis. Premium variants require the selected /term-deposit criterion.
account available as current, savings, recurring or term deposit.
Indian rupees only.
  • No universal minimum balance is published on the reviewed page
  • the applicable variant's schedule controls.
savings rate follows the published // schedule: 2.50% p.a. up to ₹10 lakh, 2.60% above ₹10 lakh to below ₹200 crore and 2.65% from ₹200 crore and above.
  • -held funds may be repatriated up to USD 1 million per financial year after applicable taxes
  • transfer to is within the same ceiling and requires tax/ documentation.
  • Non-Resident Indians
  • joint holding with resident Indian or is permitted, and residents may operate for local payments through power of attorney.
  • Seafarer savings
  • foreign-student savings
  • returning-Indian foreign-currency account
  • or SNRR business account, as named by each official page.
  • Seafarer and foreign-student accounts are / accounts
  • is held in , , SGD, , , , or CHF
  • SNRR is .
Seafarer: ₹2,00,000, or ₹1,00,000 plus ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 plus ₹25 lakh . Foreign-student, and SNRR minimum balances are not stated on the reviewed product pages.
  • SNRR is explicitly non-interest-bearing. The foreign-student , and Seafarer savings rates are governed by the applicable Indian Bank schedule
  • no separate numeric rate appears on the reviewed product page.
  • SNRR balances are repatriable
  • holds foreign currency for returning residents
  • Seafarer follows repatriation rules
  • foreign-student is for local study/personal expenses and does not publish a separate outward-repatriation facility.
Seafarer: Indian-national foreign-shipping seafarer. Foreign student: foreign national studying in India, with Pakistan nationals requiring approval. : Indian previously non-resident and now returning permanently. SNRR: person resident outside India with bona fide India business interest.
  • Seafarer savings
  • foreign-student savings
  • returning-Indian foreign-currency account
  • or SNRR business account, as named by each official page.
  • Seafarer and foreign-student accounts are / accounts
  • is held in , , SGD, , , , or CHF
  • SNRR is .
Seafarer: ₹2,00,000, or ₹1,00,000 plus ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 plus ₹25 lakh . Foreign-student, and SNRR minimum balances are not stated on the reviewed product pages.
  • SNRR is explicitly non-interest-bearing. The foreign-student , and Seafarer savings rates are governed by the applicable Indian Bank schedule
  • no separate numeric rate appears on the reviewed product page.
  • SNRR balances are repatriable
  • holds foreign currency for returning residents
  • Seafarer follows repatriation rules
  • foreign-student is for local study/personal expenses and does not publish a separate outward-repatriation facility.
Seafarer: Indian-national foreign-shipping seafarer. Foreign student: foreign national studying in India, with Pakistan nationals requiring approval. : Indian previously non-resident and now returning permanently. SNRR: person resident outside India with bona fide India business interest.
  • Seafarer savings
  • foreign-student savings
  • returning-Indian foreign-currency account
  • or SNRR business account, as named by each official page.
  • Seafarer and foreign-student accounts are / accounts
  • is held in , , SGD, , , , or CHF
  • SNRR is .
Seafarer: ₹2,00,000, or ₹1,00,000 plus ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 plus ₹25 lakh . Foreign-student, and SNRR minimum balances are not stated on the reviewed product pages.
  • SNRR is explicitly non-interest-bearing. The foreign-student , and Seafarer savings rates are governed by the applicable Indian Bank schedule
  • no separate numeric rate appears on the reviewed product page.
  • SNRR balances are repatriable
  • holds foreign currency for returning residents
  • Seafarer follows repatriation rules
  • foreign-student is for local study/personal expenses and does not publish a separate outward-repatriation facility.
Seafarer: Indian-national foreign-shipping seafarer. Foreign student: foreign national studying in India, with Pakistan nationals requiring approval. : Indian previously non-resident and now returning permanently. SNRR: person resident outside India with bona fide India business interest.
  • Seafarer savings
  • foreign-student savings
  • returning-Indian foreign-currency account
  • or SNRR business account, as named by each official page.
  • Seafarer and foreign-student accounts are / accounts
  • is held in , , SGD, , , , or CHF
  • SNRR is .
Seafarer: ₹2,00,000, or ₹1,00,000 plus ₹10 lakh , or ₹50,000 plus ₹25 lakh . Foreign-student, and SNRR minimum balances are not stated on the reviewed product pages.
  • SNRR is explicitly non-interest-bearing. The foreign-student , and Seafarer savings rates are governed by the applicable Indian Bank schedule
  • no separate numeric rate appears on the reviewed product page.
  • SNRR balances are repatriable
  • holds foreign currency for returning residents
  • Seafarer follows repatriation rules
  • foreign-student is for local study/personal expenses and does not publish a separate outward-repatriation facility.
Seafarer: Indian-national foreign-shipping seafarer. Foreign student: foreign national studying in India, with Pakistan nationals requiring approval. : Indian previously non-resident and now returning permanently. SNRR: person resident outside India with bona fide India business interest.
Savings bank, current, term deposit, special term deposit and recurring deposit
Indian rupees
Zero balance permitted for savings and current accounts
2.50% p.a. across all account balances
Principal and interest are fully repatriable
, and customers are permitted, subject to listed conditions
SBI NRE Salary AccountState Bank of India
savings bank salary account
Indian rupees ()
  • Normal account balance rules apply: the account can be opened with zero balance
  • Personal Banking branch thresholds are ₹1 lakh in Metro/Urban areas and ₹50,000 in Semi-Urban/Rural areas.
2.50% p.a. across all account balances
principal and interest are fully repatriable to an overseas account.
Indian-employer staff posted overseas or on ships, and overseas-employer staff meeting listed employer-account condition
current account
  • Indian Rupees ()
  • the Sukoon current account is rupee-denominated.
Zero balance permitted
No interest is paid
Balance is fully repatriable to an overseas account
May be opened individually or jointly with other , or
SBI NRO Salary AccountState Bank of India
savings bank salary account
Indian rupees ()
  • Normal account balance rules apply: the account can be opened with zero balance
  • Personal Banking branch thresholds are ₹1 lakh in Metro/Urban areas and ₹50,000 in Semi-Urban/Rural areas.
2.50% p.a. across all account balances
balances are partly repatriable, subject to the overall ceiling of USD 1 million (or equivalent) in a financial year and applicable tax/document rules.
Indian-employer staff posted overseas or on ships, and overseas-employer staff meeting listed employer-account condition

Green marks the most favourable compatible published number or range in each column; incomparable units and overlapping range trade-offs remain neutral. It does not account for eligibility, service, exclusions or personal suitability.