Business, & agriculture finance

Canara Contractor Scheme

Working-capital, non-fund and term finance for eligible contractors, with facilities above ₹25 lakh, 20% term-loan/non-fund margin and repayment up to seven years.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Canara Contractor Scheme

0 of 8 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: MSME contractors/sub-contractors in civil, mining, electrical, mechanical and construction work with registered operative accounts and contracts?

Published source: Customer type

2Do you meet this requirement: Contractors must maintain the operative account with Canara Bank for contract receipts?

3Do you meet this requirement: existing clients need satisfactory dealings, new clients need satisfactory market report/prospects?

4Does your annual turnover meet this requirement: the page does not state a numeric turnover floor?

5Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Customer identification and NF998 MSME application?

Published source: Documents

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Unit/promoter address proof?

Published source: Documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Licences and permissions?

Published source: Documents

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Last three years financial papers with ITR and projections?

Published source: Documents
0 of 8 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
Manually checked 4 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byCanara Bank

India; operative account with Canara Bank and registration with the relevant government agency required

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Customer typeMSME contractors/sub-contractors in civil, mining, electrical, mechanical and construction work with registered operative accounts and contracts.View source
Complete target-group and eligibility sections reviewed.
Source
Canara Contractor
Page / section
Target group / eligibility
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Turnover / vintageNo numeric turnover or business-vintage floor is stated; existing clients need satisfactory dealings and firms must not have incurred a loss in the previous year.View source
Complete page reviewed; it publishes conduct and loss conditions but no turnover number.
Source
Canara Contractor
Page / section
Eligibility and conditions
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility amountWorking-capital and term-loan minimum above ₹25 lakh; no maximum amount is stated on the reviewed scheme page.View source
Complete quantum section reviewed.
Source
Canara Contractor
Page / section
Quantum of loan
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
RateRLLR-linked MSME lending rates apply; no fixed scheme percentage is printed on the reviewed page.View source
The page links rates without a fixed scheme percentage.
Source
Canara Contractor
Page / section
Rate references
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
RepaymentWorking-capital facility tenable for one year; term loan up to five to seven years including moratorium depending on purpose.View source
Complete repayment row reviewed.
Source
Canara Contractor
Page / section
Repayment period
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Security / marginWorking-capital margin nil; term loan/non-fund margin 20%; primary hypothecation plus land/building or approved financial collateral of at least 50% of proposed exposure.View source
Complete margin/security section reviewed.
Source
Canara Contractor
Page / section
Margin and security
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
FeesApplicable Canara service charges; the reviewed scheme page does not print a fixed processing amount.View source
Complete page reviewed; charge schedule is referenced rather than numerically reproduced.
Source
Canara Contractor
Page / section
Charges
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
DocumentsNF998 MSME application, KYC/address proof, licences, three years financial papers with ITR/projections, guarantor asset details, property valuation and contract/registration records.View source
Published document list reviewed.
Source
Canara Contractor
Page / section
Documents
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Geographic limitsIndia; operative Canara Bank account and registration with the relevant government agency required.View source
Complete availability and account-condition sections reviewed.
Source
Canara Contractor
Page / section
Target group / account condition
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Fund-based and non-fund working capital plus term loan
  • Working-capital and term-loan minimum above ₹25 lakh
  • Working-capital tenure one year; term loan up to five to seven years including moratorium
  • / coverage wherever applicable

Eligibility

  • Contractors must maintain the operative account with Canara Bank for contract receipts; existing clients need satisfactory dealings, new clients need satisfactory market report/prospects; the page does not state a numeric turnover floor.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Customer identification and NF998 application
  • Unit/promoter address proof
  • Licences and permissions
  • Last three years financial papers with and projections
  • Guarantor asset details
  • Property valuation report
  • Contract, registration and tender documents

Related official documents

Canara MSME Contractorofficial-product-page · current · accessed 4 Sept 2026

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Canara and export-finance terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Canara and exporter product pages · Complete product tables Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 5 rows · 7 columnsCanara MSME and export-finance termsPublished facility, eligibility, amount, pricing, security, tenure and fees transcribed from current official Canara Bank pages.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Canara MSME and export-finance terms
ProductEligible customerFacility amountRateSecurity / marginRepaymentFees
Canara Star in manufacturing/services and listed entitiesAbove ₹10 lakh; maximum not published to + 1.00%20% WC/TL, 15% NFB; 100% security coverageWC 1 year; term loan up to 10 yearsService-charge schedule; fixed fee not published
Canara -registered with 6+ months returns and 75% turnover routedAbove ₹10 lakh to ₹10 croreStarting 8.25% p.a.Nil margin; collateral at least 75%12 monthsFixed fee not published
Doctor's ChoiceRegistered medical practitioners and related medical enterprisesNo stated minimum; up to ₹5 crore; WC sub-limit ₹50 lakh-linked; fixed percentage not published20% WC/equipment, 25% premises; 100% collateralWC 2 years; term loan up to 7 yearsFixed fee not published
ContractorEligible government/other contractors with Canara operative accountAbove ₹25 lakh; maximum not published-linked; fixed percentage not publishedWC nil; TL/NFB 20%; collateral at least 50%WC 1 year; term loan 5–7 yearsFixed fee not published
CGSEDirect/indirect exporters meeting turnover testsUp to 20% of limit; loan cap ₹50 crore1% below existing WC rate, capped 10%100% guarantee; no additional collateral4 years incl. 1-year moratoriumProcessing and guarantee fees nil
Canara and exporter product pages · Complete product tables · accessed 4 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Canara Bank

Related products