Business, & agriculture finance

Canara Star

Secured term-loan, working-capital and non-fund finance above ₹10 lakh, with 20% margin and repayment up to 10 years.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Canara Star

0 of 8 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: MSME units in manufacturing/services?

Published source: Customer type

2Are you this type of customer: listed individuals, firms, companies, LLPs, traders, professionals and self-employed persons?

Published source: Customer type

3Do you meet this requirement: MSME units in manufacturing or services and the listed individual/entity forms are eligible?

4Does your annual turnover meet this requirement: the page does not state a separate numeric turnover or business-vintage floor?

5Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Customer identification and NF998 MSME application?

Published source: Documents

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Unit and promoter address proof?

Published source: Documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Licences/permissions?

Published source: Documents

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Last three years financial papers with ITR and projections?

Published source: Documents
0 of 8 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
Manually checked 4 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byCanara Bank

India through Canara Bank branches

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Customer typeMSME units in manufacturing/services; listed individuals, firms, companies, LLPs, traders, professionals and self-employed persons.View source
Complete target-group and eligible-entity sections reviewed.
Source
Canara Star
Page / section
Target Group / eligibility
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Turnover / vintageNo separate numeric turnover or business-vintage threshold is stated on the reviewed Canara MSME Star page; MSME classification and listed entity conditions apply.View source
The complete page was reviewed; it specifies /entity eligibility but no numeric turnover or vintage floor.
Source
Canara Star
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility amountMinimum loan above ₹10 lakh; no maximum amount is stated on the reviewed scheme page.View source
Quantum section reviewed.
Source
Canara Star
Page / section
Quantum of loan
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
RateMinimum ROI RLLR p.a.; maximum RLLR + 1.00% p.a., subject to risk rating and collateral value.View source
Published range reviewed.
Source
Canara Star
Page / section
Rate of interest
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
RepaymentWorking capital tenable for one year; term loan up to 10 years including moratorium.View source
Complete repayment section reviewed.
Source
Canara Star
Page / section
Repayment period
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Security / margin20% margin for working capital/term loan and 15% for non-fund-based facilities; primary and collateral immovable/approved security should be at least 100% of proposed exposure.View source
Complete margin/security section reviewed.
Source
Canara Star
Page / section
Margin and security
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
FeesService charges and RLLR-linked MSME charges apply; no fixed numeric processing fee is stated on the reviewed scheme page.View source
The page links to service charges but does not print a fixed scheme processing amount.
Source
Canara Star
Page / section
Rate and service-charge references
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
DocumentsNF998 MSME application, customer identification, unit/promoter address proof, licences/permissions, three years financial papers with ITR and projections, guarantor asset details and stock statement.View source
Published document list reviewed.
Source
Canara Star
Page / section
Documents
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Geographic limitsIndia through Canara Bank branches.View source
National Canara Bank scheme page reviewed.
Source
Canara Star
Page / section
Availability
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Minimum facility above ₹10 lakh
  • Term loan, secured overdraft and fund/non-fund facilities
  • Working capital valid for one year; term loan up to 10 years including moratorium
  • Minimum to + 1.00% subject to risk rating and collateral value

Eligibility

  • units in manufacturing or services and the listed individual/entity forms are eligible; the page does not state a separate numeric turnover or business-vintage floor.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Customer identification and NF998 application
  • Unit and promoter address proof
  • Licences/permissions
  • Last three years financial papers with and projections
  • Guarantor asset details
  • Stock statement

Related official documents

Canara MSME Starofficial-product-page · current · accessed 4 Sept 2026

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Canara and export-finance terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Canara and exporter product pages · Complete product tables Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 5 rows · 7 columnsCanara MSME and export-finance termsPublished facility, eligibility, amount, pricing, security, tenure and fees transcribed from current official Canara Bank pages.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Canara MSME and export-finance terms
ProductEligible customerFacility amountRateSecurity / marginRepaymentFees
Canara Star in manufacturing/services and listed entitiesAbove ₹10 lakh; maximum not published to + 1.00%20% WC/TL, 15% NFB; 100% security coverageWC 1 year; term loan up to 10 yearsService-charge schedule; fixed fee not published
Canara -registered with 6+ months returns and 75% turnover routedAbove ₹10 lakh to ₹10 croreStarting 8.25% p.a.Nil margin; collateral at least 75%12 monthsFixed fee not published
Doctor's ChoiceRegistered medical practitioners and related medical enterprisesNo stated minimum; up to ₹5 crore; WC sub-limit ₹50 lakh-linked; fixed percentage not published20% WC/equipment, 25% premises; 100% collateralWC 2 years; term loan up to 7 yearsFixed fee not published
ContractorEligible government/other contractors with Canara operative accountAbove ₹25 lakh; maximum not published-linked; fixed percentage not publishedWC nil; TL/NFB 20%; collateral at least 50%WC 1 year; term loan 5–7 yearsFixed fee not published
CGSEDirect/indirect exporters meeting turnover testsUp to 20% of limit; loan cap ₹50 crore1% below existing WC rate, capped 10%100% guarantee; no additional collateral4 years incl. 1-year moratoriumProcessing and guarantee fees nil
Canara and exporter product pages · Complete product tables · accessed 4 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Canara Bank

Related products