Business, & agriculture finance

Canara Vishvakarma

Working-capital demand loan for eligible Vishwakarma artisans, with two tranches up to ₹3 lakh, 13% p.a. pricing before up-to-8% interest subvention and repayment over 18 or 30 months.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Canara Vishvakarma

0 of 7 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Are you this type of customer: Self-employed traditional artisans and craftspeople such as blacksmiths, goldsmiths, potters, carpenters and sculptors?

Published source: Customer type

2Do you meet this requirement: Beneficiary must be at least 18, pass skill verification and complete five days' basic training?

3Are you this type of customer: only one family member may register, and government employees/families or borrowers with similar government/state credit cannot qualify?

4Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: NF998 MSME application and customer identification?

Published source: Documents

5Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Unit/promoter address proof?

Published source: Documents

6Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Occupation/trade registration or licence where applicable?

Published source: Documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Financial papers, ITR/projections and stock statement where requested?

Published source: Documents
0 of 7 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
Manually checked 4 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byCanara Bank

India through Canara Bank branches

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Customer typeSelf-employed traditional artisans and craftspeople such as blacksmiths, goldsmiths, potters, carpenters and sculptors.View source
Complete target-group section reviewed.
Source
Canara Vishvakarma
Page / section
Target group
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Turnover / vintageNo turnover or business-vintage threshold is published; age, skill verification, five-day training and no similar government credit are the stated tests.View source
Complete eligibility section reviewed; no turnover floor is stated.
Source
Canara Vishvakarma
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Facility amountFirst tranche up to ₹1 lakh; second tranche up to ₹2 lakh; aggregate maximum ₹3 lakh.View source
Complete tranche table reviewed.
Source
Canara Vishvakarma
Page / section
Quantum of loan
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Rate13.00% p.a.; interest subvention up to 8% is passed upfront, with effective/concessional rate not below 5.00% p.a.View source
Complete pricing/subvention section reviewed.
Source
Canara Vishvakarma
Page / section
Interest and subvention
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
RepaymentFirst tranche repayable in 18 months; second tranche in 30 months; no moratorium.View source
Complete repayment section reviewed.
Source
Canara Vishvakarma
Page / section
Repayment period
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Security / marginNil margin; the reviewed scheme page does not specify an additional collateral requirement.View source
Complete page reviewed; nil margin is printed but no separate collateral row is stated.
Source
Canara Vishvakarma
Page / section
Margin/security review
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
FeesNo numeric processing fee is printed on the reviewed scheme page; applicable Canara guidelines apply.View source
Complete page reviewed; no processing amount is displayed.
Source
Canara Vishvakarma
Page / section
Charges review
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
DocumentsNF998 application, customer identification, address proof, occupation/trade evidence, training and skill-verification evidence and applicable financial/KYC records.View source
Published document and eligibility list reviewed.
Source
Canara Vishvakarma
Page / section
Documents
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Geographic limitsIndia through Canara Bank branches.View source
National scheme page reviewed.
Source
Canara Vishvakarma
Page / section
Availability
Accessed
4 Sept 2026
Confidence
medium
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • First tranche up to ₹1 lakh; second up to ₹2 lakh; aggregate maximum ₹3 lakh
  • Nil margin and no moratorium
  • First tranche 18 months; second tranche 30 months
  • 13% p.a. stated rate with interest subvention up to 8%; effective rate not below 5%

Eligibility

  • Beneficiary must be at least 18, pass skill verification and complete five days' basic training; only one family member may register, and government employees/families or borrowers with similar government/state credit cannot qualify.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • NF998 application and customer identification
  • Unit/promoter address proof
  • Occupation/trade registration or licence where applicable
  • Financial papers, /projections and stock statement where requested
  • Training and skill-verification evidence

Related official documents

Canara MSME Vishvakarmaofficial-product-page · current · accessed 4 Sept 2026
Canara MSME Vishvakarmaofficial-product-page · current · accessed 4 Sept 2026

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹45,29,454forty-five lakh twenty-nine thousand four hundred fifty-four rupees
Everything you repay₹70,29,454seventy lakh twenty-nine thousand four hundred fifty-four rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Canara specialised schemes. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Canara Smart Professional, BEML and Vishvakarma pages · Complete product tables Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 3 rows · 7 columnsCanara specialised MSME schemesView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Canara specialised MSME schemes
ProductCustomerFacility amountRateSecurity / marginRepaymentFees
Smart ProfessionalListed professionals with 2+ years' experience and ₹2 lakh net annual incomeAbove ₹10 lakh; ₹5 crore metro/₹2 crore urban/₹50 lakh otherRisk/security-linked WC nil; TL/NFB 25%; 75% security comfortWC 1 year; TL up to 10 yearsApplicable schedule
BEMLEquipment contractors and manufacturing/service businesses₹20 lakh–₹300 croreRisk/security-linked 15% up to ₹1 crore; 20% above; /no collateral route5–7 years Extant guidelines
VishvakarmaEligible artisans after skill verification/trainingTranche ₹1 lakh + ₹2 lakh; total ₹3 lakh13% less up to 8% subvention; 5% effective floorNil margin; separate collateral not stated18 months / 30 months; no moratoriumAmount not published
Canara Smart Professional, BEML and Vishvakarma pages · Complete product tables · accessed 4 Sept 2026Open official source ↗
Table 2 · 7 rows · 7 columnsCanara Bank government-backed MSME schemes — official page comparisonView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Canara Bank government-backed MSME schemes — official page comparison
SchemeCustomerPublished limitRate / subsidySecurityTenureFees
New/existing Up to ₹2 crore coverAGF 1.15%2.30%No/partial collateral; 75% waiver routeUnderlying facilityBorrower bears AGF
VishvakarmaArtisans/craftspeople₹1 lakh + ₹2 lakh tranches; ₹3 lakh maxNot publishedCollateral nil; 18/30 monthsProcessing nil; annual guarantee fee nil
SVANidhiStreet vendors₹15,000 / ₹25,000 / ₹50,0007% p.a.; subsidy up to ₹603 / ₹1,408 / ₹5,579Unsecured; 12/18/36 monthsTranches nil
New micro enterprises₹50 lakh manufacturing; ₹25 lakh servicesSubsidy 15%35%Primary assets; eligible3–7 years; 6-month moratoriumAs per bank guidelines
Energy Savings with ≥20% energy cost₹1 crore-linkedNil up to ₹10 lakh; above as bank decides5–7 years incl. 6-month moratoriumNot separately published
Weaver's MudraHandloom weavers/orgs₹2 lakh individuals; ₹10 lakh orgs6% for eligible orgs; government assistanceNo collateral up to ₹10 lakh with guaranteeWC 1 year; TL 36 monthsGuarantee fee by government 3 years
Micro Credit CardUdyam micro enterprises₹5 lakh18% where guarantee available 75% coverageScheme 3 years or 10 lakh cardsInitial joining fee waived; later ≤1% or ₹1,000
  • Rows transcribed from the complete linked official pages. Values marked not published are explicit page findings, not estimates.
Government Sponsored Schemes and linked pages · , Vishvakarma, SVANidhi, , Energy Savings, Weaver's Mudra and Canara Micro Credit Card · accessed 4 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Canara Bank

Related products