Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

Joint Liability Group () Loan

Collateral-free group credit for tenant and small farmers and other eligible micro borrowers, with mutual member guarantees and activity-based repayment from six to 60 months.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

Joint Liability Group () Loan

0 of 9 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Are you this type of customer: eligibility is based on JLG composition, activity and member repayment standing?

Published source: Minimum income

2Do you meet this requirement: JLGs of tenant or small farmers without proper land title, with similar economic status and a joint-liability agreement?

Published source: Eligibility

3Do you meet this requirement: members must have at least one year of agricultural activity, must not be defaulters and must not be from the same family?

Published source: Eligibility

4Do you meet this requirement: Micro entrepreneurs, artisans and SHG members are also listed?

Published source: Eligibility

5Do you meet this requirement: The page does not publish a separate checklist?

Published source: Required documents

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: JLG formation and mutual-guarantee records?

Published source: Required documents

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Identity and address KYC for each member?

Published source: Required documents

8Document checkDo you have at least one of these required documents: Evidence of cultivation, tenancy or eligible micro activity?

Published source: Required documents

9Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Activity, cash-flow and repayment assessment records?

Published source: Required documents
0 of 9 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
Manually checked 31 Aug 2026 · active

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Loan typeJoint Liability Group (JLG) group loan for agriculture, allied agriculture and eligible non-agriculture activity.View source
The page describes financing and lists agriculture, allied-agriculture and non-agriculture activity limits.
Source
Joint Liability Group ()
Page / section
Purpose / Objective; Amount of Loan
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rateApplicable Indian Bank lending rate; the JLG page publishes no product-specific percentage or spread. The current benchmark sheet lists one-year MCLR at 8.85% effective 03 August 2026, but the applicable JLG spread is not stated.View source
The official page directs applicants to the Lending Rates link; the current benchmark lists 1-year at 8.85% and does not state a -specific spread.
Source
Benchmark Lending Rates wef 03.08.2026
Page / section
table, page 1
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkIndian Bank lending rates; the 03 August 2026 benchmark sheet lists one-year MCLR at 8.85%. Product-specific JLG spread is not published.View source
The page refers to the bank's Lending Rates page; the linked current benchmark sheet records and other benchmark rates.
Source
Benchmark Lending Rates wef 03.08.2026
Page / section
table, page 1
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
APRNo separate APR percentage is published on the JLG page or the current benchmark sheet.View source
The complete official page has no row.
Source
review
Page / section
Complete product page
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum incomeNo income threshold is published; eligibility is based on JLG composition, activity and member repayment standing.View source
The official eligibility section specifies member and activity conditions rather than a salary or income floor.
Source
eligibility review
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum amountAgriculture, allied-agriculture and non-agriculture activity: group maximum ₹10 lakh, subject to ₹1 lakh per individual. Tenant and oral-lessee groups: group maximum ₹5 lakh, subject to ₹50,000 per individual.View source
The official amount table publishes both group and per-member ceilings for general and tenant/oral-lessee groups.
Source
loan amount
Page / section
Amount of Loan
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
TenureSix to 60 months, depending on the activity for which the loan is sanctioned.View source
The official repayment row states that the loan period varies from six months to 60 months by activity.
Source
repayment
Page / section
Repayment
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing feeNo JLG-specific processing fee is published on the reviewed page.View source
The complete official page contains no processing-fee row.
Source
fee review
Page / section
Complete product page
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / foreclosureNo separate prepayment or foreclosure charge is published on the reviewed page.View source
The complete official page contains no prepayment or foreclosure row.
Source
prepayment review
Page / section
Complete product page
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityJLGs of tenant or small farmers without proper land title, with similar economic status and a joint-liability agreement; members must have at least one year of agricultural activity, must not be defaulters and must not be from the same family. Micro entrepreneurs, artisans and SHG members are also listed.View source
The official eligibility bullets state member status, one-year activity, non-default and separate-family conditions.
Source
eligibility
Page / section
Eligibility
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Required documentsThe page does not publish a separate checklist; JLG formation and mutual-guarantee records, member KYC, activity/tenancy evidence and repayment-standing declarations follow the stated rules.View source
The page names formation, member eligibility and mutual guarantee but no standalone document checklist.
Source
documentation review
Page / section
Purpose / Objective; Eligibility; Security
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Up to ₹10 lakh for agriculture, allied agriculture and non-agriculture activity, subject to ₹1 lakh per member
  • Tenant/oral-lessee groups up to ₹5 lakh, subject to ₹50,000 per member
  • No collateral; mutual guarantee of members is recorded
  • Repayment period from six to 60 months based on activity

Eligibility

  • consist of tenant farmers and small farmers cultivating land without proper title; members must have similar economic status and agree to function jointly.
  • Members must have engaged in agriculture for at least one year, must not be defaulters and must not be from the same family; micro entrepreneurs, artisans and members are also listed.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • formation and mutual-guarantee records
  • Identity and address for each member
  • Evidence of cultivation, tenancy or eligible micro activity
  • Activity, cash-flow and repayment assessment records
  • Member declarations confirming non-default and separate-family status

Related official documents

Benchmark Lending Rates wef 03.08.2026 — Indian Bankofficial-rate-pdf · current · accessed 31 Aug 2026
Joint Liability Group (JLG) — Indian Bankofficial-product-page · current · accessed 31 Aug 2026

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Joint Liability Group () — published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Joint Liability Group () · Complete product criteria Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 7 rows · 2 columnsJoint Liability Group (JLG) — published termsView tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Joint Liability Group (JLG) — published terms
ParameterPublished detail
PurposeCollateral-free credit to tenant/small farmers and eligible micro borrowers through a joint-liability group.
EligibilitySimilar-status members; at least one year of agricultural activity; no default; members not from the same family.
Amount — general agriculture/allied/non-agricultureUp to ₹10 lakh for the group, with a maximum ₹1 lakh per member.
Amount — tenant/oral-lessee groupUp to ₹5 lakh for the group, with a maximum ₹50,000 per member.
RateRefer Indian Bank lending rates; the current one-year is 8.85% effective 03 August 2026, but no spread is printed.
RepaymentSix to 60 months depending on sanctioned activity.
SecurityNo collateral; mutual guarantee offered by members is recorded.
Joint Liability Group () · Complete product criteria · accessed 31 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from Indian Bank

Related products