Debit, prepaid, forex & payment services

RuPay Platinum Debit Card

Central Bank RuPay Platinum debit card with a published daily transaction limit up to ₹2 lakh.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

RuPay Platinum Debit Card

0 of 4 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this product condition: Central Bank account relationship and current debit-card policy apply?

Published source: Eligibility

2Does your annual income meet this requirement: the public card catalogue does not state a universal income threshold?

Published source: Eligibility

3Do you meet this product condition: Eligibility, fees and final limits depend on account relationship and current card policy?

4Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Account KYC and debit-card request?

Published source: Eligibility
0 of 4 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
Manually checked 6 Sept 2026 · active
Offered byCentral Bank of India

India; domestic and international usage where enabled

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Card networkRuPay PlatinumView source
The homepage names the card RuPay Platinum Debit Card.
Source
Central Bank Cards catalogue
Page / section
Cards — RuPay Platinum Debit Card
Accessed
6 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Daily transaction limitUp to ₹2 lakh, as published for the RuPay Platinum Debit Card.View source
The homepage states daily transaction limit up to 2 lakh.
Source
Central Bank Cards catalogue
Page / section
Cards — RuPay Platinum Debit Card
Accessed
6 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Annual feeNot published on the reviewed homepage or card-forms index.View source
The reviewed pages list card variants and forms but no annual-fee schedule.
Source
Credit Card/Debit Card Application Forms
Page / section
Card forms and charges
Accessed
6 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityCentral Bank account relationship and current debit-card policy apply; the public card catalogue does not state a universal income threshold.View source
The forms index provides application routes but no common income rule.
Source
Credit Card/Debit Card Application Forms
Page / section
Application forms
Accessed
6 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
NetworkRuPayView source
The manually reviewed product summary states: “Central Bank RuPay Platinum debit card with a published daily transaction limit up to ₹2 lakh.”.
Source
RuPay Platinum Debit Card — official product page
Page / section
Published card network
Accessed
6 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Product typeDebit card variants listed in Central Bank's Cards section; the card-forms index groups them with debit-card applications.View source
The forms index is the official debit-card application source used for these variants.
Source
Credit Card/Debit Card Application Forms
Page / section
Debit card forms
Accessed
6 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Issuance feeNot published on the reviewed Central Bank Cards section or card-forms index.View source
The public forms page lists card variants but no issuance-fee schedule.
Source
Credit Card/Debit Card Application Forms
Page / section
Card forms and charges
Accessed
6 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Transaction limitsApart from the RuPay Platinum daily limit up to ₹2 lakh, variant-specific ATM, POS and online limits are not published on the reviewed pages.View source
The homepage publishes only the RuPay Platinum daily limit; other variant limits are absent.
Source
Central Bank Cards catalogue
Page / section
Cards
Accessed
6 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Forex markupNot published on the reviewed Central Bank Cards pages.View source
No foreign-currency markup row appears in the public card catalogue or forms index.
Source
Credit Card/Debit Card Application Forms
Page / section
Card forms and charges
Accessed
6 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
AvailabilityRuPay Select and Visa Platinum are described as international/domestic; RuPay Platinum and RuPay Classic are listed without a separate geography statement on the reviewed homepage.View source
The homepage explicitly says international/domestic for Select and Visa; it does not state this for the other two.
Source
Central Bank Cards catalogue
Page / section
Cards
Accessed
6 Sept 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Daily transaction limit up to ₹2 lakh
  • RuPay Platinum debit-card network

Eligibility

  • Eligibility, fees and final limits depend on account relationship and current card policy.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Account and debit-card request

Related official documents

Credit Card/Debit Card Application Formsofficial-product-page · current · accessed 6 Sept 2026
Central Bank Cards catalogueofficial-product-page · current · accessed 6 Sept 2026

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from Central Bank debit-card variants. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: Central Bank Cards catalogue · Cards Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 4 rows · 4 columnsCentral Bank debit-card variantsCard names and benefits currently shown in Central Bank's public Cards section.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

Central Bank debit-card variants
CardNetwork / tierPublished benefitAnnual fee
RuPay Select Wellness CardRuPay SelectInternational/domestic; wellness positioningNot published
RuPay Platinum Debit CardRuPay PlatinumDaily transaction limit up to ₹2 lakhNot published
RuPay Classic Debit CardRuPay ClassicRewards on shopping and first five eligible onboarding transactionsNot published
CBI Visa Platinum CardVisa PlatinumInternational/domestic cardNot published
  • Fees, limits, lounge access and other charges are card-policy/account specific unless shown above.
Central Bank Cards catalogue · Cards · accessed 6 Sept 2026Open official source ↗

More from Central Bank of India

Related products