Personal, home, vehicle & other loans

IB Home Loan Flexi

An overdraft-style home-loan facility with servicing and drawing power that reduces with principal repayment; surplus funds can be deposited and redrawn after full disbursement.

Official product page ↗Compare category

Quick eligibility check

IB Home Loan Flexi

0 of 8 answered

Answer what you know. This guide compares your answers with the criteria published for this product; it is not an approval decision. Your answers stay on this device.

1Do you meet this requirement: page requires an average balance of ₹25,000 in a savings or current account?

Published source: Minimum income / balance condition

2Do you meet this requirement: Prospective or existing Indian Bank home-loan customers?

Published source: Eligibility

3Do you meet this product condition: Conversion of an existing term loan requires a fully disbursed limit of at least ₹25 lakh, outstanding of at least ₹10 lakh, no moratorium, repayment started, standard IRAC status, no SMA status and perfected security?

Published source: Eligibility

4Do you meet this requirement: staff housing loans are excluded?

Published source: Eligibility

5Do you meet this requirement: Prospective or existing IBHL customers?

6Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Existing home-loan account and repayment records where conversion is requested?

Published source: Eligibility

7Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: Security-creation/perfection evidence?

Published source: Eligibility

8Document checkDo you have this required document or proof: KYC, income and property documents requested under the underlying IBHL scheme?

Published source: Eligibility
0 of 8 answeredAnswer the remaining questions to see your checklist result.
Manually checked 31 Aug 2026 · active

Key facts

What the official sources publish

Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.

Loan typeHome-loan overdraft (OD) facility linked to an IB Home Loan scheme.View source
The page describes an overdraft facility with servicing and drawing-power reductions.
Source
IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
Page / section
Facility
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Interest rate0.40% p.a. over the applicable ROI under the respective IBHL scheme, based on the borrower's current CIBIL/CIC score and extant guidelines.View source
The official rate row states 0.40% p.a. over the applicable IBHL scheme .
Source
IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
Page / section
Rate of Interest
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
BenchmarkThe applicable IBHL scheme ROI is the reference rate; the Flexi page adds a 0.40% p.a. spread and does not name a separate benchmark.View source
The product prices itself over the applicable IBHL scheme rate.
Source
IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
Page / section
Rate of Interest
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
APRNo separate APR percentage or APR calculation is published on the IB Home Loan Flexi page or the linked current retail-rate table.View source
The page publishes the spread formula but no figure or calculation.
Source
IB Home Loan Flexi review
Page / section
Rate of Interest; linked retail rates
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Minimum income / balance conditionNo minimum income amount is published. The page requires an average balance of ₹25,000 in a savings or current account.View source
The page states an average ₹25,000 savings/current-account balance but no income floor.
Source
IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
Page / section
Category of Borrowers; average-balance condition
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Maximum amountMinimum ₹25 lakh; no upper limit is published on the IB Home Loan Flexi page.View source
The loan-amount row states minimum Rs.25.00 Lakhs and maximum no upper limit.
Source
IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
Page / section
Loan Amount
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Repayment tenureA maximum repayment tenure is not stated on the reviewed Flexi page; EMI servicing and drawing-power reduction follow the underlying IBHL arrangement.View source
The page explains and drawing-power mechanics but does not state a standalone maximum tenor.
Source
IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
Page / section
Facility; Disbursal & Drawing Power
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Processing feeNo separate Flexi processing fee is stated on the reviewed product page or the current personal-segment processing-fee schedule.View source
The fee schedule lists home-loan variants but no separate IB Home Loan Flexi row.
Source
IB Home Loan Flexi charge review
Page / section
Complete current fee schedule; Flexi product page
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Prepayment / foreclosureNo separate Flexi prepayment or foreclosure charge is stated on the reviewed product page or current retail charge schedule.View source
The reviewed sources explain conversion and drawing power but do not publish a separate Flexi prepayment charge.
Source
IB Home Loan Flexi charge review
Page / section
Conversion and repayment terms; complete current fee schedule
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
EligibilityProspective or existing Indian Bank home-loan customers. Conversion of an existing term loan requires a fully disbursed limit of at least ₹25 lakh, outstanding of at least ₹10 lakh, no moratorium, repayment started, standard IRAC status, no SMA status and perfected security; staff housing loans are excluded.View source
The official page lists customer groups, balance condition and conversion tests.
Source
IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank
Page / section
Category of Borrowers; Conversion of Existing Home Loan
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗
Geographic limitsProspective or existing Indian Bank home-loan customers. Conversion of an existing term loan requires a fully disbursed limit of at least ₹25 lakh, outstanding of at least ₹10 lakh, no moratorium, repayment started, standard IRAC status, no SMA status and perfected security; staff housing loans are excluded.View source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Prospective or existing Indian Bank home-loan customers. Conversion of an existing term loan requires a fully disbursed limit of at least ₹25 lakh, outstanding of at least ₹10 lakh, no moratorium, repayment started, standard IRAC status, no SMA status and perfected security; staff housing loans are excluded.”.
Source
IB Home Loan Flexi — official product page
Page / section
Published product metadata
Accessed
31 Aug 2026
Confidence
high
Open official source ↗

Benefits and features

  • Minimum ₹25 lakh; no upper limit published
  • Overdraft facility with internet/mobile banking and cheque-book access
  • Excess funds can be deposited and redrawn up to drawing power
  • Existing fully disbursed home loans of ₹25 lakh and above with at least ₹10 lakh outstanding may be converted subject to conditions

Eligibility

  • Prospective or existing IBHL customers; maintain an average balance of ₹25,000 in a savings/current account.
  • Conversion excludes staff housing loans and requires standard IRAC status, no SMA status, no moratorium and perfected security.

Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.

Documents the bank lists

  • Existing home-loan account and repayment records where conversion is requested
  • Security-creation/perfection evidence
  • , income and property documents requested under the underlying IBHL scheme

Related official documents

IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank official product pageofficial-product-page · current · accessed 31 Aug 2026
Interest Rates on Personal Segment Loan Products: Floating — Indian Bankofficial-rate-table · current · accessed 31 Aug 2026

Plan before applying

Try the numbers

Private, instant and based on the values you enter.

Try your numbers

Loan repayment estimate

See what the loan could cost each month. Move any slider to try a different amount, rate or repayment time.

Interest paid over the full loan₹27,06,939twenty-seven lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees
Everything you repay₹52,06,939fifty-two lakh six thousand nine hundred thirty-nine rupees

This is only an estimate, not a bank or insurer offer. The final amount can change because of taxes, fees, rate changes and provider rules.

Use the published table

Find the exact published value

Choose a table, then pick its row and column. This shows the exact entry published by the bank or insurer without making you scan every cell.

This value is copied from IB Home Loan Flexi — published terms. Check the table notes before relying on it.

Source: IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank · Complete product table Open official source ↗

Published tables

Complete rates, limits and schedules

Tables preserve every reviewed row and column from the cited official source.

Table 1 · 8 rows · 2 columnsIB Home Loan Flexi — published termsCurrent Indian Bank Flexi overdraft, rate, amount, drawing-power and conversion terms.View tableHide table

Scroll sideways to view every column

IB Home Loan Flexi — published terms
ParameterPublished detail
BorrowersProspective and existing IB Home Loan customers; Ind Awas conversion only after eligible subsidy is received.
Balance conditionAverage balance of ₹25,000 in a savings/current account.
AmountMinimum ₹25 lakh; no upper limit published.
FacilityOverdraft with servicing; after full disbursement, surplus deposits can be redrawn up to drawing power.
Rate0.40% p.a. over applicable IBHL scheme , based on / score.
Drawing powerReduced monthly by the principal component of ; no overdrawing beyond .
ConversionFully disbursed existing loan limit at least ₹25 lakh and outstanding at least ₹10 lakh; no moratorium, standard IRAC, no SMA and perfected security; staff housing excluded.
Standalone tenure / chargesNo separate Flexi maximum tenor, processing fee or prepayment charge is published on the reviewed current pages.
IB Home Loan Flexi — Indian Bank · Complete product table · accessed 31 Aug 2026Open official source ↗

More from Indian Bank

Related products