Key facts
What the official sources publish
Every value belongs to this exact product. Expand any fact to inspect its official evidence in place.
Policy typeInternational student travel insuranceView source
Union Bank lists Student Explore for international student insurance needs.
- Source
- Health Insurance — Union Bank of India
- Page / section
- Student Explore
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Coverage tenure1 month to 3 yearsView source
The current page publishes need-based coverage tenure from 1 month to 3 years.
- Source
- Health Insurance — Union Bank of India
- Page / section
- Student Explore benefits
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Key coverageMedical, travel and non-medical benefits with optional university-compliance covers; laptop/tablet loss, sponsor protection, bail bond and accidental benefits are listedView source
The official page enumerates these student-plan features.
- Source
- Health Insurance — Union Bank of India
- Page / section
- Student Explore benefits
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
EligibilityInternational student status, destination, university requirements and selected plan determine eligibility; no universal age or sum-insured threshold is publishedView source
The catalogue identifies student use and plan features but does not state one common threshold.
- Source
- Health Insurance — Union Bank of India
- Page / section
- Student Explore eligibility review
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
PremiumNot published as a universal amount; destination, tenure, age and selected plan determine the quoteView source
No fixed premium schedule appears on the reviewed page.
- Source
- Health Insurance — Union Bank of India
- Page / section
- Complete Student Explore review
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
InsurerCare Health Insurance LimitedView source
The Explore brochure presents the Care Health Insurance international travel product distributed through Union Bank.
- Source
- Explore International Travel Insurance brochure
- Page / section
- Pages 1–8 — insurer/product disclosure
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Entry ageNo universal age threshold is published in the reviewed Explore catalogue/brochure; traveller age is a quotation and plan-rating inputView source
The reviewed brochure describes destination, trip-duration and cover options but no common numeric traveller-age band.
- Source
- Explore International Travel Insurance brochure
- Page / section
- Complete age and eligibility review
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Sum insured / coverMedical and non-medical limits are selected by destination and plan; no common sum-insured amount is published in the reviewed brochureView source
The brochure enumerates covered events and duration options but does not state one universal limit.
- Source
- Explore International Travel Insurance brochure
- Page / section
- Complete cover-limit review
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Waiting periodNo general waiting period is published for the reviewed travel plans; event definitions, exclusions and notification conditions in the policy wording applyView source
The brochure describes emergency and trip benefits but does not publish a general waiting-period rule.
- Source
- Explore International Travel Insurance brochure
- Page / section
- Complete waiting-period review
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Key exclusionsThe Explore brochure lists alcohol/drug use, war or nuclear perils, intentional self-injury/suicide, hazardous activities and breach of law among exclusions; selected policy terms control the complete list.View source
The brochure labels these as non-exhaustive exclusions and refers to policy terms.
- Source
- Explore International Travel Insurance brochure
- Page / section
- Pages 5–8 — non-exhaustive exclusions and disclosures
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Geographic limitsMedical, travel and non-medical benefits with optional university-compliance covers; laptop/tablet loss, sponsor protection, bail bond and accidental benefits are listedView source
The manually reviewed product record states: “Medical, travel and non-medical benefits with optional university-compliance covers; laptop/tablet loss, sponsor protection, bail bond and accidental benefits are listed”.
- Source
- Care Student Explore International Student Insurance — official product page
- Page / section
- Published product metadata
- Accessed
- 4 Sept 2026
- Confidence
- high
Benefits and features
- Four plan options for international students
- Coverage tenure from 1 month to 3 years
- Medical, travel and non-medical benefits
- Optional covers for university requirements
- Laptop/tablet loss, sponsor protection, bail bond and accidental benefits
Eligibility
- Student status, destination, university requirements and selected plan determine eligibility; no single age or sum-insured threshold is published on the catalogue page.
Passing a listed condition does not mean the bank will approve an application.
Documents the bank lists
- Passport and student visa/admission evidence
- University or destination requirements
- Proposal, identity and payment details