Compare products

Savings accounts

Compare savings-account balance rules, interest and everyday access.

38 products

Filter Account type
Matches any selected option
Filter Minimum balance
Filter Interest rate
Filter Balance shortfall charge
Matches any selected option
Filter Cheque book
Filter Debit card
Matches any selected option
Filter Access channels
Matches any selected option
Family savings-account segment comprising linked family member savings accounts under the bank’s family-account programme.
  • Silver ₹50,000
  • Gold ₹2 lakh
  • Diamond ₹5 lakh
  • 2.50% p.a. up to ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • 4.75% from ₹2,000 crore and above.
  • No charge for non-maintenance of minimum balance under savings-bank schemes
  • premium savings schemes are excluded from this waiver.
  • Not published on the reviewed official product page or applicable schedule
  • no cheque-leaf entitlement or charge is inferred for this variant.
  • Not published for this product variant on the reviewed official page and applicable schedule
  • card issuance is not inferred from another account variant.
Not published
Savings account
₹0
  • 2.50% p.a. up to ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • 4.75% from ₹2,000 crore and above.
  • No charge for non-maintenance of minimum balance under savings-bank schemes
  • premium savings schemes are excluded from this waiver.
30 per financial year
Conditional free RuPay Platinum debit card
Not published
Savings account
₹5,00,000 , or ₹2,50,000 savings-account plus ₹5,00,000 in term deposits.
  • 2.50% p.a. up to ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • 4.75% from ₹2,000 crore and above.
  • 6% of actual monthly shortfall
  • ₹150–₹750 when is below ₹2.5 lakh, or ₹100–₹500 when is ₹2.5–₹5 lakh and linked term deposits are below ₹5 lakh
Unlimited cheque leaves are free.
  • Platinum debit card
  • the account scheme provides a 100% fee waiver.
Not published
Savings account
₹10,00,000 , or ₹5,00,000 savings-account plus ₹10,00,000 in term deposits.
  • 2.50% p.a. up to ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • 4.75% from ₹2,000 crore and above.
6% of actual monthly shortfall, minimum ₹200 and maximum ₹1,000
Unlimited cheque leaves are free.
  • Visa Opulence debit card, lifetime free for the first holder
  • the card provides 50 free transactions and air-accident cover up to ₹1 crore.
Not published
Savings account
  • ₹0
  • ₹5 opening amount
  • 2.50% p.a. up to ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • 4.75% from ₹2,000 crore and above.
  • No charge for non-maintenance of minimum balance under savings-bank schemes
  • premium savings schemes are excluded from this waiver.
Unlimited free cheque books
  • Not published for this product variant on the reviewed official page and applicable schedule
  • card issuance is not inferred from another account variant.
Not published
  • Premium savings bank account
  • the comparison applies to resident individual customers (eligibility varies by variant).
  • Variant-specific monthly average balance: bob Super Savings ₹20,000
  • bob Professional Savings ₹25,000
  • bob Platinum ₹1,00,000
  • bob Senior Citizen Vishesh Samman ₹1,00,000
  • bob Women Sapphire ₹1,00,000.
  • 2.50% p.a. up to ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • 4.75% from ₹2,000 crore and above.
  • ₹0 under the official comparison schedule's waiver effective 1 July 2025
  • the live product page still displays the earlier 6% shortfall charge
  • Unlimited cheque leaves are free for bob Super Savings, bob Platinum, bob Senior Citizen Vishesh Samman and bob Women Sapphire. bob Professional Savings includes 50 free cheque leaves per year
  • beyond 50, the table lists ₹4 per leaf in metro/urban branches or ₹2.50 per leaf in rural/semi-urban branches.
  • Card choices and scheme benefits: Super Savings permits any debit-card variant
  • Professional Savings provides RuPay Select (first year free) and Visa Platinum on request
  • Platinum provides Visa Platinum chip card, lifetime free
  • Senior Citizen Vishesh Samman provides bob Bhoomi RuPay Select with one domestic lounge per quarter (₹5,000 minimum spend), two international lounges per year and listed lifestyle benefits
  • Women Sapphire provides bob Bhoomi RuPay Select
  • issuance and renewal charges are variant-specific.
Not published
  • Premium savings bank account
  • the comparison applies to resident individual customers (eligibility varies by variant).
  • Variant-specific monthly average balance: bob Super Savings ₹20,000
  • bob Professional Savings ₹25,000
  • bob Platinum ₹1,00,000
  • bob Senior Citizen Vishesh Samman ₹1,00,000
  • bob Women Sapphire ₹1,00,000.
  • 2.50% p.a. up to ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • 4.75% from ₹2,000 crore and above.
6% of actual monthly shortfall, minimum ₹50 and maximum ₹200
50 per year
  • Card choices and scheme benefits: Super Savings permits any debit-card variant
  • Professional Savings provides RuPay Select (first year free) and Visa Platinum on request
  • Platinum provides Visa Platinum chip card, lifetime free
  • Senior Citizen Vishesh Samman provides bob Bhoomi RuPay Select with one domestic lounge per quarter (₹5,000 minimum spend), two international lounges per year and listed lifestyle benefits
  • Women Sapphire provides bob Bhoomi RuPay Select
  • issuance and renewal charges are variant-specific.
Not published
  • Premium savings bank account
  • the comparison applies to resident individual customers (eligibility varies by variant).
  • Variant-specific monthly average balance: bob Super Savings ₹20,000
  • bob Professional Savings ₹25,000
  • bob Platinum ₹1,00,000
  • bob Senior Citizen Vishesh Samman ₹1,00,000
  • bob Women Sapphire ₹1,00,000.
  • 2.50% p.a. up to ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • 4.75% from ₹2,000 crore and above.
  • ₹0 under the official comparison schedule's waiver effective 1 July 2025
  • the live product page still displays the earlier 6% shortfall charge
Unlimited cheque books and unlimited / banker's cheque / pay order for personal needs
  • Card choices and scheme benefits: Super Savings permits any debit-card variant
  • Professional Savings provides RuPay Select (first year free) and Visa Platinum on request
  • Platinum provides Visa Platinum chip card, lifetime free
  • Senior Citizen Vishesh Samman provides bob Bhoomi RuPay Select with one domestic lounge per quarter (₹5,000 minimum spend), two international lounges per year and listed lifestyle benefits
  • Women Sapphire provides bob Bhoomi RuPay Select
  • issuance and renewal charges are variant-specific.
Not published
  • Premium savings bank account
  • the comparison applies to resident individual customers (eligibility varies by variant).
  • Variant-specific monthly average balance: bob Super Savings ₹20,000
  • bob Professional Savings ₹25,000
  • bob Platinum ₹1,00,000
  • bob Senior Citizen Vishesh Samman ₹1,00,000
  • bob Women Sapphire ₹1,00,000.
  • 2.50% p.a. up to ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • 4.75% from ₹2,000 crore and above.
  • ₹0 under the official comparison schedule's waiver effective 1 July 2025
  • the live product page still displays the earlier 6% shortfall charge
  • Unlimited cheque leaves are free for bob Super Savings, bob Platinum, bob Senior Citizen Vishesh Samman and bob Women Sapphire. bob Professional Savings includes 50 free cheque leaves per year
  • beyond 50, the table lists ₹4 per leaf in metro/urban branches or ₹2.50 per leaf in rural/semi-urban branches.
  • Card choices and scheme benefits: Super Savings permits any debit-card variant
  • Professional Savings provides RuPay Select (first year free) and Visa Platinum on request
  • Platinum provides Visa Platinum chip card, lifetime free
  • Senior Citizen Vishesh Samman provides bob Bhoomi RuPay Select with one domestic lounge per quarter (₹5,000 minimum spend), two international lounges per year and listed lifestyle benefits
  • Women Sapphire provides bob Bhoomi RuPay Select
  • issuance and renewal charges are variant-specific.
Not published
Savings account
₹0
  • 2.50% p.a. up to ₹50 crore
  • 2.75% from ₹50 crore to below ₹500 crore
  • 3.50% from ₹500 crore to below ₹1,000 crore
  • 4.50% from ₹1,000 crore to below ₹2,000 crore
  • 4.75% from ₹2,000 crore and above.
  • Not published as a product-specific amount on the reviewed official page and current schedule
  • no charge is inferred from a different account tier.
Unlimited free cheque books
  • Not published for this product variant on the reviewed official page and applicable schedule
  • card issuance is not inferred from another account variant.
Not published
  • Savings account
  • salary-account products are salary savings accounts.
  • General, pension, Nari Shakti and salary accounts publish nil/no daily minimum-balance requirements
  • Savings Plus uses a ₹1,00,000 threshold for its sweep/charge rules. Tiered reference points are ₹10,000, ₹1,00,000, ₹5,00,000 and ₹10,00,000.
  • BOI describes the savings component as earning the savings rate advised by the Bank from time to time
  • the reviewed product pages do not publish a fixed numeric percentage. Savings Plus applies the prevailing savings rate to its component and applicable card rates to its component.
  • No daily minimum-balance charge is published for the general, pension, Nari Shakti or salary accounts
  • the savings-account pages explicitly state nil/no charges. Savings Plus separately publishes ₹200 per quarter if its ₹1,00,000 is not maintained.
  • Cheque concessions depend on the savings-account tier: first 25 leaves for Normal, 25 annually for Classic, 25 per quarter for Gold, 50 per quarter for Diamond and unlimited for Platinum. Pension and salary variants publish their own concessions
  • confirm the account category at opening.
  • The account-category tables link cards by tier: RuPay for Normal, Visa Classic/RuPay for Classic, RuPay Platinum/RuPay for Gold, RuPay Select/RuPay for Diamond and Visa Signature/RuPay for Platinum. First issuance is waived for applicable schemes
  • annual maintenance follows the issued card and .
Not published
  • Savings account
  • salary-account products are salary savings accounts.
  • General, pension, Nari Shakti and salary accounts publish nil/no daily minimum-balance requirements
  • Savings Plus uses a ₹1,00,000 threshold for its sweep/charge rules. Tiered reference points are ₹10,000, ₹1,00,000, ₹5,00,000 and ₹10,00,000.
  • BOI describes the savings component as earning the savings rate advised by the Bank from time to time
  • the reviewed product pages do not publish a fixed numeric percentage. Savings Plus applies the prevailing savings rate to its component and applicable card rates to its component.
  • No daily minimum-balance charge is published for the general, pension, Nari Shakti or salary accounts
  • the savings-account pages explicitly state nil/no charges. Savings Plus separately publishes ₹200 per quarter if its ₹1,00,000 is not maintained.
  • Cheque concessions depend on the savings-account tier: first 25 leaves for Normal, 25 annually for Classic, 25 per quarter for Gold, 50 per quarter for Diamond and unlimited for Platinum. Pension and salary variants publish their own concessions
  • confirm the account category at opening.
  • The account-category tables link cards by tier: RuPay for Normal, Visa Classic/RuPay for Classic, RuPay Platinum/RuPay for Gold, RuPay Select/RuPay for Diamond and Visa Signature/RuPay for Platinum. First issuance is waived for applicable schemes
  • annual maintenance follows the issued card and .
Not published
  • Savings account
  • salary-account products are salary savings accounts.
  • General, pension, Nari Shakti and salary accounts publish nil/no daily minimum-balance requirements
  • Savings Plus uses a ₹1,00,000 threshold for its sweep/charge rules. Tiered reference points are ₹10,000, ₹1,00,000, ₹5,00,000 and ₹10,00,000.
  • BOI describes the savings component as earning the savings rate advised by the Bank from time to time
  • the reviewed product pages do not publish a fixed numeric percentage. Savings Plus applies the prevailing savings rate to its component and applicable card rates to its component.
  • No daily minimum-balance charge is published for the general, pension, Nari Shakti or salary accounts
  • the savings-account pages explicitly state nil/no charges. Savings Plus separately publishes ₹200 per quarter if its ₹1,00,000 is not maintained.
  • Cheque concessions depend on the savings-account tier: first 25 leaves for Normal, 25 annually for Classic, 25 per quarter for Gold, 50 per quarter for Diamond and unlimited for Platinum. Pension and salary variants publish their own concessions
  • confirm the account category at opening.
  • The account-category tables link cards by tier: RuPay for Normal, Visa Classic/RuPay for Classic, RuPay Platinum/RuPay for Gold, RuPay Select/RuPay for Diamond and Visa Signature/RuPay for Platinum. First issuance is waived for applicable schemes
  • annual maintenance follows the issued card and .
Not published
  • Savings account
  • salary-account products are salary savings accounts.
  • General, pension, Nari Shakti and salary accounts publish nil/no daily minimum-balance requirements
  • Savings Plus uses a ₹1,00,000 threshold for its sweep/charge rules. Tiered reference points are ₹10,000, ₹1,00,000, ₹5,00,000 and ₹10,00,000.
  • BOI describes the savings component as earning the savings rate advised by the Bank from time to time
  • the reviewed product pages do not publish a fixed numeric percentage. Savings Plus applies the prevailing savings rate to its component and applicable card rates to its component.
  • No daily minimum-balance charge is published for the general, pension, Nari Shakti or salary accounts
  • the savings-account pages explicitly state nil/no charges. Savings Plus separately publishes ₹200 per quarter if its ₹1,00,000 is not maintained.
  • Cheque concessions depend on the savings-account tier: first 25 leaves for Normal, 25 annually for Classic, 25 per quarter for Gold, 50 per quarter for Diamond and unlimited for Platinum. Pension and salary variants publish their own concessions
  • confirm the account category at opening.
  • The account-category tables link cards by tier: RuPay for Normal, Visa Classic/RuPay for Classic, RuPay Platinum/RuPay for Gold, RuPay Select/RuPay for Diamond and Visa Signature/RuPay for Platinum. First issuance is waived for applicable schemes
  • annual maintenance follows the issued card and .
Not published
  • Savings account
  • salary-account products are salary savings accounts.
  • General, pension, Nari Shakti and salary accounts publish nil/no daily minimum-balance requirements
  • Savings Plus uses a ₹1,00,000 threshold for its sweep/charge rules. Tiered reference points are ₹10,000, ₹1,00,000, ₹5,00,000 and ₹10,00,000.
  • BOI describes the savings component as earning the savings rate advised by the Bank from time to time
  • the reviewed product pages do not publish a fixed numeric percentage. Savings Plus applies the prevailing savings rate to its component and applicable card rates to its component.
  • No daily minimum-balance charge is published for the general, pension, Nari Shakti or salary accounts
  • the savings-account pages explicitly state nil/no charges. Savings Plus separately publishes ₹200 per quarter if its ₹1,00,000 is not maintained.
  • Cheque concessions depend on the savings-account tier: first 25 leaves for Normal, 25 annually for Classic, 25 per quarter for Gold, 50 per quarter for Diamond and unlimited for Platinum. Pension and salary variants publish their own concessions
  • confirm the account category at opening.
  • The account-category tables link cards by tier: RuPay for Normal, Visa Classic/RuPay for Classic, RuPay Platinum/RuPay for Gold, RuPay Select/RuPay for Diamond and Visa Signature/RuPay for Platinum. First issuance is waived for applicable schemes
  • annual maintenance follows the issued card and .
Not published
  • Savings account
  • salary-account products are salary savings accounts.
  • General, pension, Nari Shakti and salary accounts publish nil/no daily minimum-balance requirements
  • Savings Plus uses a ₹1,00,000 threshold for its sweep/charge rules. Tiered reference points are ₹10,000, ₹1,00,000, ₹5,00,000 and ₹10,00,000.
  • BOI describes the savings component as earning the savings rate advised by the Bank from time to time
  • the reviewed product pages do not publish a fixed numeric percentage. Savings Plus applies the prevailing savings rate to its component and applicable card rates to its component.
  • No daily minimum-balance charge is published for the general, pension, Nari Shakti or salary accounts
  • the savings-account pages explicitly state nil/no charges. Savings Plus separately publishes ₹200 per quarter if its ₹1,00,000 is not maintained.
  • Cheque concessions depend on the savings-account tier: first 25 leaves for Normal, 25 annually for Classic, 25 per quarter for Gold, 50 per quarter for Diamond and unlimited for Platinum. Pension and salary variants publish their own concessions
  • confirm the account category at opening.
  • The account-category tables link cards by tier: RuPay for Normal, Visa Classic/RuPay for Classic, RuPay Platinum/RuPay for Gold, RuPay Select/RuPay for Diamond and Visa Signature/RuPay for Platinum. First issuance is waived for applicable schemes
  • annual maintenance follows the issued card and .
Not published
  • Savings account
  • salary-account products are salary savings accounts.
  • General, pension, Nari Shakti and salary accounts publish nil/no daily minimum-balance requirements
  • Savings Plus uses a ₹1,00,000 threshold for its sweep/charge rules. Tiered reference points are ₹10,000, ₹1,00,000, ₹5,00,000 and ₹10,00,000.
  • BOI describes the savings component as earning the savings rate advised by the Bank from time to time
  • the reviewed product pages do not publish a fixed numeric percentage. Savings Plus applies the prevailing savings rate to its component and applicable card rates to its component.
  • No daily minimum-balance charge is published for the general, pension, Nari Shakti or salary accounts
  • the savings-account pages explicitly state nil/no charges. Savings Plus separately publishes ₹200 per quarter if its ₹1,00,000 is not maintained.
  • Cheque concessions depend on the savings-account tier: first 25 leaves for Normal, 25 annually for Classic, 25 per quarter for Gold, 50 per quarter for Diamond and unlimited for Platinum. Pension and salary variants publish their own concessions
  • confirm the account category at opening.
  • The account-category tables link cards by tier: RuPay for Normal, Visa Classic/RuPay for Classic, RuPay Platinum/RuPay for Gold, RuPay Select/RuPay for Diamond and Visa Signature/RuPay for Platinum. First issuance is waived for applicable schemes
  • annual maintenance follows the issued card and .
Not published
  • Special Indian Bank savings-account variant
  • see the product name and eligibility for its professional, women, family, teacher or salary segment.
  • Family : Diamond ₹50,000
  • Ruby ₹2,00,000
  • Emerald ₹5,00,000. Waiver term-deposit values are ₹5 lakh, ₹10 lakh and ₹20 lakh respectively.
  • The individual variant pages do not print a separate numeric savings rate
  • the current Indian Bank savings-deposit schedule applies.
  • Where a variant has a published //FMAB requirement, shortfall charges follow the prevailing Indian Bank savings service-charge schedule
  • nil-balance variants do not publish a separate numeric penalty on their product page.
Free cheque book for the primary account opened under IND FAMILY.
Card depends on the variant: IND PRO publishes RuPay Platinum-linked benefits, IND SHAKTI publishes RuPay Platinum/Select tiers, IND GURUDEV and Salary Suraksha publish RuPay Platinum, IND FAMILY permits eligible cards with -free RuPay Platinum, and other salary variants follow account/card eligibility rules.
Not published
IND-GIG CHAMPION savings account for resident platform-based and non-platform gig workers.
Nil initial deposit and nil monthly average balance.
  • The individual product page does not publish a numeric savings rate
  • the current Indian Bank savings schedule applies.
  • No non-maintenance charge is stated because the product has nil monthly average balance
  • other service charges follow the applicable schedule.
Cheque book available on request.
  • Only RuPay Classic debit card is permitted
  • the page also publishes a free code.
Not published
  • Special Indian Bank savings-account variant
  • see the product name and eligibility for its professional, women, family, teacher or salary segment.
  • Nil initial deposit and nil average minimum balance
  • weekly sweep starts above a ₹25,000 cut-off.
  • The individual variant pages do not print a separate numeric savings rate
  • the current Indian Bank savings-deposit schedule applies.
  • Where a variant has a published //FMAB requirement, shortfall charges follow the prevailing Indian Bank savings service-charge schedule
  • nil-balance variants do not publish a separate numeric penalty on their product page.
  • 50 free cheque leaves per calendar year
  • 10 free per calendar year.
Card depends on the variant: IND PRO publishes RuPay Platinum-linked benefits, IND SHAKTI publishes RuPay Platinum/Select tiers, IND GURUDEV and Salary Suraksha publish RuPay Platinum, IND FAMILY permits eligible cards with -free RuPay Platinum, and other salary variants follow account/card eligibility rules.
Not published
IND PENSION-PRIME PLUS savings account for Central, State Government and pensioners.
Nil initial deposit and nil average monthly balance. A of ₹10,000 or more activates the published ₹10 lakh cover.
  • The in-built Insta- currently shows 10.15% (Repo Rate 5.50% + Prime Spread 2.70% + Spread 1.95%)
  • the savings account rate itself is not separately printed on the reviewed page.
  • No non-maintenance charge is stated for the nil- product
  • other charges follow the applicable service schedule.
20 cheque leaves free in a calendar year.
  • The reviewed page does not publish a separate debit-card variant
  • account-linked card rules apply.
Not published
  • Special Indian Bank savings-account variant
  • see the product name and eligibility for its professional, women, family, teacher or salary segment.
  • : IND Pro Silver ₹25,000
  • Gold ₹1,00,000
  • Platinum ₹5,00,000.
  • The individual variant pages do not print a separate numeric savings rate
  • the current Indian Bank savings-deposit schedule applies.
  • Where a variant has a published //FMAB requirement, shortfall charges follow the prevailing Indian Bank savings service-charge schedule
  • nil-balance variants do not publish a separate numeric penalty on their product page.
The reviewed IND PRO page does not publish a separate cheque-leaf quota.
Card depends on the variant: IND PRO publishes RuPay Platinum-linked benefits, IND SHAKTI publishes RuPay Platinum/Select tiers, IND GURUDEV and Salary Suraksha publish RuPay Platinum, IND FAMILY permits eligible cards with -free RuPay Platinum, and other salary variants follow account/card eligibility rules.
Not published
  • Special Indian Bank savings-account variant
  • see the product name and eligibility for its professional, women, family, teacher or salary segment.
  • for additional benefits: Silver ₹25,000
  • Gold ₹1,00,000.
  • The individual variant pages do not print a separate numeric savings rate
  • the current Indian Bank savings-deposit schedule applies.
  • Where a variant has a published //FMAB requirement, shortfall charges follow the prevailing Indian Bank savings service-charge schedule
  • nil-balance variants do not publish a separate numeric penalty on their product page.
  • The reviewed IND SHAKTI page does not publish a separate cheque-leaf quota
  • normal savings rules apply.
Card depends on the variant: IND PRO publishes RuPay Platinum-linked benefits, IND SHAKTI publishes RuPay Platinum/Select tiers, IND GURUDEV and Salary Suraksha publish RuPay Platinum, IND FAMILY permits eligible cards with -free RuPay Platinum, and other salary variants follow account/card eligibility rules.
Not published
  • PMJDY/Basic Savings Bank Deposit Account and Small Account for individuals
  • joint operation is permitted subject to the separate limits published on the page.
Nil average monthly minimum balance for both PMJDY/BSBDA and Small Account.
  • The reviewed PMJDY/BSBDA and Small Account page does not print a numeric interest rate
  • the applicable savings schedule controls.
Nil for both PMJDY/BSBDA and Small Account.
PMJDY/BSBDA: 25 free personalised cheque leaves per calendar year. Small Account: withdrawal slips only with passbook.
  • The reviewed PMJDY/BSBDA and Small Account table does not publish a debit-card benefit
  • account-specific scheme rules apply.
Not published
  • Savings Bank Account
  • single or joint account, with or without cheque facility.
Nil minimum balance requirement.
  • Current published savings rates: 2.50% p.a. up to ₹10 lakh
  • 2.60% above ₹10 lakh to below ₹200 crore
  • 2.65% from ₹200 crore to below ₹750 crore
  • 2.80% at ₹750 crore and above. Calculated daily and credited quarterly.
Nil charges for non-maintenance of minimum balance.
  • 20 leaves free in a calendar year for cheque-operated savings accounts
  • personalised cheque book available.
  • RuPay /debit card provided free of cost
  • premium variants may have their own rules.
  • /debit card, , internet banking, mobile banking, cheque, alerts, , and
  • online opening where eligible.
Women Power savings account - Emerald variant
₹25,000
  • As per PNB's current savings-deposit rate table
  • no separate Emerald rate is stated in the leaflet.
  • Nil
  • non-maintenance of withdraws scheme freebies and concessions.
100 cheque leaves free per year
  • RuPay Women Emerald Platinum International Debit Card
  • issuance charges NIL.
Not published
Women Power savings account - Pearl variant
₹10,000
  • As per PNB's current savings-deposit rate table
  • no separate Women Power rate is stated in the leaflet.
  • Nil
  • non-maintenance of withdraws scheme freebies and concessions.
100 cheque leaves free per year
  • RuPay Women Pearl Platinum International Debit Card
  • issuance charges NIL.
Not published
Women Power savings account - Solitaire variant
₹50,000
  • As per PNB's current savings-deposit rate table
  • no separate Solitaire rate is stated in the leaflet.
  • Nil
  • non-maintenance of withdraws scheme freebies and concessions.
100 cheque leaves free per year
  • RuPay Women Solitaire Platinum International Debit Card
  • issuance charges NIL.
Not published
Basic Savings Bank Deposit Account
Nil
2.50% p.a. across all savings-bank account balances, effective 15 June 2025
  • No annual maintenance charge is applied to the free Basic RuPay -cum-Debit card
  • the account page also publishes no charges for activation of inoperative accounts or account closure.
Not available
  • Basic RuPay -cum-debit card issued free
  • no annual maintenance charge.
Withdrawal form at branches or only
Basic Saving Bank Deposit account — Branch Channel, product code 1011-1701
Nil minimum balance and nil monthly average balance
2.50% p.a. across all savings-bank account balances, effective 15 June 2025
No annual maintenance charge is applied to the free Basic RuPay -cum-Debit card.
One 25-leaf cheque book is issued free per year to eligible account holders.
  • Basic RuPay -cum-debit card facility is available to eligible customers
  • issuance is free and no annual maintenance charge applies.
Not published
Relaxed- Basic Savings Bank Deposit Small Account, convertible to a regular savings or account after full
Nil
2.50% p.a. across all savings-bank account balances, effective 15 June 2025
  • No annual maintenance charge is applied to the free Basic RuPay -cum-Debit card
  • no account-closure charge is listed.
Cheque book is not available for Regular or Small Accounts.
  • Basic RuPay -cum-debit card is free with no annual maintenance charge
  • / receipts, government-cheque collection and account closure are free
Not published
Savings account
Not published on the official Claims Savings Account page. The account is governed by motor-accident-claim deposit rules, but the page does not state a numeric , or minimum-balance amount.
2.50% p.a. across all savings-bank account balances, effective 15 June 2025
The Claims Account page publishes no account-level non-maintenance charge. Cheque-book, /debit-card and Internet Banking facilities are available only with court permission, and the page provides no separate maintenance-fee amount.
  • Cheque-book facility is available only with the court's permission
  • by default it is not made available.
  • -cum-debit card is available only with the court's permission
  • by default it is not made available.
Cheque book, -cum-debit card and internet banking are unavailable by default and may be provided only with court permission
Savings account
Nil minimum balance and nil minimum average balance, with no non-maintenance penalty
2.50% p.a. across all savings-bank account balances, effective 15 June 2025
Debit-card issuance and maintenance charges are waived, and the account has no minimum-balance non-maintenance penalty.
  • Multi-city cheque charges are nil
  • the Rishtey benefits table does not state a leaf limit or separate cheque-book issuance charge.
Issuance and maintenance charges waived
Not published
Pehla Kadam and Pehli Udaan minor savings accounts
Not applicable
2.50% p.a. across all savings-bank account balances, effective 15 June 2025
Monthly Average Balance is not applicable to Pehla Kadam and Pehli Udaan. The reviewed product page and the applicable account-facilities tariff do not publish a separate account-level non-maintenance charge for this minor account.
  • Personalised 10-leaf cheque book: for Pehla Kadam, issued to the guardian in the minor-under-guardian name
  • for Pehli Udaan, issued if the minor signs uniformly
  • account-holder mobile number must be recorded
  • ₹5,000 withdrawal/ limit
  • Pehla Kadam card is in the minor and guardian names, while Pehli Udaan card is in the minor's name
Not published
Insta Plus savings bank account opened through Video
Not published on the official Savings Account through Video page. The page explains video- opening and account features but does not state a numeric , or minimum-balance amount.
2.50% p.a. across all savings-bank account balances, effective 15 June 2025
  • Other services follow the current charges applicable to regular savings bank account
  • savings-account non-maintenance penalty has been waived since 11 March 2020
  • Cheque book can be requested through , internet banking or branch after successful opening
  • passbook is issued on request
RuPay Classic card is issued with the account.
  • Paperless or Video- web journey
  • no branch visit required
SBI Savings Bank AccountState Bank of India
Savings bank account
Nil
2.50% p.a. across all savings-bank account balances, effective 15 June 2025
  • No penalty
  • waived from 11 March 2020
  • First 10 cheque leaves are free in a financial year
  • thereafter a 10-leaf book costs ₹40 + and a 25-leaf book costs ₹75 + .
The standard Savings Bank Account page lists digital channels, cheque-book charges, restricted free withdrawals and nil , but does not publish whether a specific debit-card variant, network or account-linked card fee applies.
Mobile banking, alerts, internet banking, , State Bank Anywhere and Quick
SBI Savings Plus AccountState Bank of India
Savings bank account linked to Multi Option Deposit Scheme (MODS) term deposits
Nil
2.50% p.a. across all account balances
  • Monthly Average Balance is Nil. The product page and the applicable account-facilities tariff do not state a separate non-maintenance charge for Savings Plus
  • only further cheque-leaf charges are referenced.
  • 10 free leaves per year
  • later leaves are charged
  • card is included as a Savings Plus Account feature
  • the page does not identify a specific network or card fee.
Not published
Sweep-linked current or savings account
  • Current account: ₹10,000
  • savings account: ₹3,000 in metro/urban, ₹2,000 in semi-urban or ₹1,000 in rural branches
No interest is payable on credit balances in a current account.
  • ₹500 + per month when the ₹10,000 current-account is not maintained
  • the linked Surabhi savings account has no penalty under the published savings-account exemptions.
Current Account: 50 cheque leaves free in a financial year. Savings Account: first 10 cheque leaves free in a financial year.
Free business debit card is included for the Surabhi Current Account variant.
Not published

Green marks the most favourable compatible published number or range in each column; incomparable units and overlapping range trade-offs remain neutral. It does not account for eligibility, service, exclusions or personal suitability.